We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waterfall photos are a little missleading but...”
other travellers have booked this property
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin
The large 5'/7' indoor whirlpool tub
Fireplace can be seen throughout the cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Living & Dining Area
Fully furnished  kitchen
Enjoy view of nature while dining
Rushing Waters Cabin-Back Patio & Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-View From Hot Tub
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side Seating
Waterfall at Rushing Waters cabin
Rushing Waters Cabin-Creek Side View
Rushing Waters Cabin-Entrance Sign
Rushing Waters Cabin-Front Entrance
Cabin in the snow
Lower waterfall with rhododendrum in bloom
Painting of waterfall upstream.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joshua F
1 review
“Waterfall photos are a little missleading but still Amazing and WIll STAY THERE AGAIN!!”
Reviewed 24 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This cabin is amazing. I have stayed at many cabins (25+) in the Smokey Mountains this is my favorite out of all of them. I love the river and the location. Its close to the main attractions but still secluded. The only thing that I was disappointed about was the slightly deceptive photography when it comes to the stream behind the cabin the main waterfall photo is of a part of the stream you cant see from the cabin or the bench by the river. You have to walk down and behind a clump of trees in order to see it. The other slight water fall is directly behind the sister cabin Laurel Falls. So if you want to be directly next to a waterfall pick the Laurel Falls cabin. If you prefer a more secluded but a good view of a stream this cabin is for you. That is my only negative of this cabin.

Also if the lights on the stream bother you or your partner when you decided to sleep, than I advise you to do what we and the couple before us did and go outside and shut them off at the breaker box. Its well labeled. Maybe they will put a switch in the cabin that controls it but that seems to be the go to solution by other cabin goers for now.

Date of stay: October 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel770...
Kirksville, Missouri
1 review
“This is an amazing get away where you can enjoy peace and serenity!”
Reviewed 17 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This place was exactly what my husband and I needed. The cabin was amazing and VERY WELL taken care of. It literally had everything you needed. All you need to bring is you and your belongings. It was equipped with all linens, extra pillows and blankets and the kitchen was fully equipped for everything! You have a hot tub outside where you can enjoy the breathtaking rushing river at the bottom of the steps and enjoy the waterfall. We will definitely be returning as a customer!

Date of stay: August 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zachs39
Union, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

The cabin was perfect and the view was even better. The service and hospitality was above and beyond.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houstonv2...
Kentucky
1 review
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

This is a beautiful cabin in the woods! This single bedroom cabin was nearly perfect for my wife and I on our 1 year anniversary. It is only about 20 minutes from the Gatlinburg!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Damian S
1 review
“First Anniversary”
Reviewed 13 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

It was amazing and peaceful. Couldn’t have been in a better location. It is a 30 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg, but well worth it for a getaway.

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.