We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!
Enjoy spacious comfortable leather seating with easy access to the balcony. Enjoy your morning coffee and the fresh mountain air on the back balcony!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Welcome to Cupola Chalet, located in the beautiful Chalet Village area above Gatlinburg!
Enjoy spacious comfortable leather seating with easy access to the balcony.
Enjoy your morning coffee and the fresh mountain air on the back balcony!
Over area living area and kitchen with bar stools
Dining table with seating for 6 with additional seating for two at kitchen counter.
Enjoy your family dinners or games around the table.
The Gas Grill is Conveniently Located on the Balcony right off Kitchen when ready to Grill your Favorite Steaks!
Fully stocked kitchen to help prepare your favorite meals
Main level Bath and Shower
2nd Level King Master Bedroom
2nd Level King Master Bath Tub/Shower Combo
Lower level King Size Bedroom with TV
Lowel level Tub/Shower Combo Bathroom
Pool Table Room with TV and Slide Door Access to Hot Tub on Deck
Sliding Door Access to Hot Tub on Deck
At the very top of the stairway at Cupola you will find a Jacuzzi spa to enjoy, another way for peace and tranquility.
Enjoy relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of hiking or shopping.
The balcony offers plenty of seating for all of your guests!
Enjoy the beautiful Appalachian Mountain views!
Water Fall - Beauty on a Smoky Mountain Vacation
Winter Smoky Mountain Vacation
See Creeks & Streams on Your Smoky Mountain Vacation
Smoky Mountain vacation rentals are waiting for you!
Great Smoky Mountains
A Pigeon Forge vacation the whole family will enjoy
Pigeon Forge Cabin Rentals with Majestic Mountain Views
Wildflowers of the Smoky Mountains
Anakeesta in Gatlinburg, TN
Anakeesta Chondola Lift Rides
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
danitapar...
Petal
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We stayed here at Cupola for 4 night. We absolutely loved it. We even had visitors 2 days in a row, Mama bear and 4 cubs. View was beautiful, cabin was beautiful. The only thing i would change is the deck furniture. We had breakfast outside and two of the chairs at the table is broke and one of the rocking chairs were broke. But, it didn't stop us any, we still enjoyed our time on the decks. One of my favorite things was to sit in the beautiful swing and listen to the chipmunks play down below. My husband and friends absolutely loved the hottub and jacuzzi. Thank you for letting us stay at your beautiful cabin.

Danita

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon C
West Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed here for a week with our two boys (7 & 9 years old). The cabin had everything we needed for our stay. The cabin has 3 levels. One bedroom and full bath is on the first level and the other bedroom and full bath are on the third level. The second level is the kitchen and family room with a half bath. The driveway is insanely steep, but there is a parking area for three cars at the top near the road. The cabin is clean and pleasant. Convenient to The Great Smoky Mountains National Park and Gatlinburg. One huge note, don't follow your GPS because it will take you up all kinds of steep and windy roads. Instead, go up Ski Mountain Road to South Baden Road. It's still steep, but nothing like the way our GPS directed us. We had a great vacation and really enjoyed this affordable cabin. PS - We saw bears every morning and evening around the cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for writing a review for our cabin! We are thrilled that you and your family had such a great time at the cabin. So glad that you were able to enjoy the wildlife too! We have actually started sending out correspondence to our guests about the local wildlife and sharing a link to the National Park Service to educate about wildlife viewing and safety. It is always neat to see the bears. We sure do hope that you will come back to visit and look forward to helping you plan your next vacation in the Smokies! Your review will be very helpful for many guests. Thank you again! :)

Summit 54 Properties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views
Liked least: Lighting
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lexington, Kentucky
Reviewed 10 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Limited amount of dishwasher soap
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Thank you for leaving a review for our property! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay with us. As you mentioned the drive up does have some curves, but the home is easily accessible and only 2.6 miles to downtown Gatlinburg. It is a great location and does have some beautiful scenery. We have had bears visit from time to time, which our guests love! We have discussed your concerns about the knives with our team and will have to see about getting some new ones or a whet stone in the cabin. So glad to hear from you! We hope to have your and your family with us again soon!

Thanks again,
Summit 54 Propeties, iTrip Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tovah56
Ocala, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So relaxing, amazing vacation!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friend and I stayed here for our annual vacation. Boy did we get more that we ever thought possible! Where to start? The place was amazing and huge. On your drive up to the cabin, you will want to stick to Ski Lodge Road till you get almost to the top. Please be aware that the driveway down to the house is extremely pitched! We ended up parking up at the top of the driveway and walking up and down each day. The house was very clean. The rooms were nice and bed comfortable. Kitchen was better stocked then the reviews mentioned. You will need to bring your own spices, coffee, and coffee filters. There was a small grocery and liquor store past light 3 in Gatlinburg if you want to stock the refrigerator for the week. Water was clean and no odor. Hot tub was amazing, only one jet works at a time, which really didn't bother us. Wi-Fi worked most of the time, we had to reset the router three times throughout the week. My friend used the jet tub up stairs, but said it took a really long time to fill. We are both pretty short so the short shower heads didn't matter to us, but if your taller than 5' 5" you might have some problems. The only real complaint we had was that the lighting was really dim. We loved coming back to this place every night and hated to leave every morning. If we hadn't had things planned each day, we could have easily hidden away at this wonderful location. Sitting on the back porches made you feel like you were in a tree house, just awe. Great trip, definitely a place we would come back to again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing location
Liked least: The dim lighting
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$120
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing