We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location and Henry the Bear!!”

Review of Cupid's Dart

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tim D
Columbia, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location and Henry the Bear!!”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The first hour we're there we saw a bear. Relaxing in the hot tub about dusk we hear a rumbling noise under the deck, we look over and sure enough it was a huge Black bear! The cabin is in a great location and very clean and relaxing, we have stayed @ many others and decided this was the cabin for us. There was charcoal and lighter fluid sitting on the porch @ arrival and we had a Cd player that didn't work, but on second day while sightseeing it was replaced with brand new Cd player. We enjoyed privacy, hot tub and jacuzzi as well. Would recommend this property to anyone, location is the best! Also Pet friendly. Ps. We named the bear Henry. He's about 400-500 lbs and black if you see him!! Tim, Cheryl and Barkley say Thanks Smokey Mountain Chalet Rentals!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot tub and bear
Liked least: minor-no chalk for pool sticks and no coasters for drinks and would like to have a small table on the deck.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayla L
1 review
“Absolutely loved and would stay again!”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This cabin was absolutely adorable and we loved it! Will definitely stay again! Very clean and nice!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The loft or hot tub
Liked least: A lot of the outlets in the wall were so loose I couldn't plug things in
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington Heights
Reviewed 22 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaGirl33
Atlanta, GA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cabin”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in October 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights and were very impressed. In this case, the pictures don't lie. It has everything you need. It was very spacious and they have extra blankets, pillows, etc. if you need them. It was clean and looked to be fairly new. I do think they may have a small leak in shower because my husband noticed a slight water drip into the kitchen while I was showering. The location is really close to downtown Gatlinburg but far enough to get out the crowds. There was also wifi which wasn't listed under the amenities but a nice extra to have. They mentioned that GPS usually doesn't work in the area but android google maps took us to it with no problem, it was just about 30 ft short on the exact cabin. We will definitely come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Relatively new and clean
Liked least: hard to get inside temperature comfortable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing