We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cabin for a little getaway!”

Review of Honeysuckle

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cdicas13
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cabin for a little getaway!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed our stay in the Honeysuckle cabin. We decided to stay in the Smoky Mountains for 4 days on our way to Nashville. We looked at many cabins online evaluating price, location, mountain views and reviews for cleanliness. We were not disapointed with Honeysuckle. It was very clean, we had a beautiful view of the mountains over our morning coffee and were just a short drive from downtown Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge.

Our only complaint was the drive up to the cabin is extremely steep and tight. We had my boyfriend's truck so we were able to maneuver it ok but were caught a little off guard, especially arriving in the dark. Other that our only regret was we didn't spend much time in the cabin because there is so much to do in the area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
copes0006
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peace at last!”
Reviewed 23 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012
3
people found this review helpful

We were extremely pleased to stay in a trouble-free cabin away from it all. The Honeysuckle was wonderful, everything was clean and all the amenities worked. It was just what we needed to get away from the world for a while. The driveway was an exciting adventure (steep!) at first. The view was lovely and we are looking forward to returning. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was very clean.
Liked least: Very pleased. No complaints.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS
Reviewed 30 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tollies11
Jackson, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very romantic and cosy”
Reviewed 28 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011
6
people found this review helpful

This cabin was really nice! We had a wonderful stay here and we can recommand this cabin to any couple that wants to have a nice time. The cabin was clean, everything you could possibly need was present and the cabin has a very cosy feel to it. The location is perfect between Gatlinburg center and Pigeon Forge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cabin itself
Liked least: The hottub stopped working but that was fixed very fast too!
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/ Night
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing