We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
27
10
11
7
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
27
10
11
7
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews door code ice maker rental company hot tub was great game room family vacation black beans fire pit cubs master pets retreat creek
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2021

We rented a cabin in Gatlinburg for a week from Jackson Mountain Homes. The cabin was beautiful and the price was fair. It was 7 bedrooms and 4 stories with an indoor pool. During the week we had two significant issues. 1st - one of the bedrooms had a leak in the ceiling from the shower above it. After reporting it within the first two days they never sent anyone out until two days before we left and it was never fixed. 2nd - the bottom floor where indoor pool was located was infested with mosquitoes. When reporting it they questioned us about the mosquitoes and whether we really knew what a mosquito was (the entire party lives in Florida, we know what a mosquito is). They never sent anyone out to investigate and the mosquitoes were so bad we weren't able to even go down to the bottom floor much less use the indoor pool. We've asked for a partial refund but so far we've been given the run around and offered only $100 (mind you we couldn't use the indoor pool, the whole bottom floor for the entire stay). I would avoid this rental (Splashtastic View Cabin) and this agency. There are other more responsive agencies to book through.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisbL2072OW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2021 via mobile

My husband and I rented a house titled Simpler Times in the GSM from Jackson Mountain Homes in Gatlinburg, TN. When arriving to the home we immediately found the fireplace in the bedroom (that had been advertised with the house) did not have any switch or timer on it. Apparently, the owner did not want renters using it even though it was advertised to enjoy during your stay. Then it was discovered that there was little to no hot water when trying to fill the jacuzzi tub. We followed the directions from the owner exactly on how to fill. The water coming into the tub was so dirty you could not even see the bottom of the tub. Then, once we drained the very cold water out, there was sentiment all over the bottom of the tub.
The water also stained all the white towels we washed the color orange. It’s apparent the owner does not have a good filtration system on the well. So, be prepared to have your clothing ruined if you wash it in this water.
There were missing blinds from one of the windows in the living room area that did not directly affect us other than it looked bad. There were blinds/window coverings missing from the bathroom, which meant there was no privacy. The cabin directly behind us could look right down into the bathroom. Every single one of the pots and pans in the kitchen were Teflon and were all etched so bad that they were not safe to cook with.
Jackson Mountain Homes was notified once we discovered all the issues. They were to send maintenance out that evening and to call before coming. No one showed up until the following day (almost 24 hours later) and there was no call. The serviceman that responded said that one of the elements on the hot water tank had tripped a breaker and the other heating element was turned down to the very lowest setting. So, there was absolutely no way the water would be hot for showers or baths. He did turn up the one heating element. However, later that day there was still no hot water, so apparently the other heating element needs replaced.
The house was unkept. As stated before, there were blinds missing on windows. The couch was in bad shape. The bathroom had something red stained on the walls, and something that had been spilled down the front of the vanity and had dried and never had been cleaned. The shower curtain desperately needs replaced as it was disintegrating all over the floor and tub. The carpet had leaves and other debris all over it. It really looked like it had not been vacuumed in quite a while. There were empty water bottles and Gatorade bottles laying under the bed.
Jackson Mountain Homes was to have a manager contact me via phone to discuss our issues during our stay. However, they instead emailed with an offer to receive a $50 refund. The price for the 3 night stay was $570. That does not seem like much compensation for no hot water, dirty water, not being able to use the jacuzzi tub or fireplace during our entire stay.
I would have given “0” stars to the property manager, Jackson Mountain Homes, and to the property owner as well, if that were an option.
Please, save yourself the hassle and do not rent this house nor from Jackson Mountain Homes.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank mama2ninearrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2021

The cabin was adorable and tidy but grubby in areas and looks very neglected. The furniture was very dirty and so was the spare blanket downstairs. The refrigerator was clean upon arrival but froze most everything inside. The house is so beautiful but looks uncared for. The beds are comfortable and the decor is adorable but it looks as if no one cares about the house at all. Lots of dead bugs in the floor boards and windows. Perfect location so see the sites and with beautiful views!

Room tip: Maybe choose a cabin that is not rated "Bronze"
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanB795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2021

On arrival, late in the afternoon. we were unable to park in the home's driveway because they never used salt to de-ice. We had to park somewhere else and got stuck in the snow. They did ice the driveway after we had to park off the property.
When I called/emailed for help the following day (I offered to pay someone to bring salt or to help push os out) I was told by one of the representatives that Jackson Mountain Homes company really expects guest to “bring their own salt”. I called several tow companies but no one returned our calls until late the following day. We finally got out on our own. If you arrive and there are no problems or issues with the property, you might be fine, but if not, you are completely on your own. The house was fine, I would recommend that the owners find another company to manage their property.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Barbarab01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

Beautiful cabin..very well decorated had few maintenance issues, my grandsons b-day was on Saturday ..he wanted a cabin with hot tub and game room ..it provided those features ..couldnt use hot tub it would not heat above 56.that was slight let down..but cabin was awesome if its beautiful well light ceilings and floors .tvs in every area of the house ..enjoyed the decks and outdoor furniture..very secluded as I stated I wanted ..very reasonable as far as price ..overall my grandson enjoyed his birthday ..had to substitute hot tub for Dave and busters outting

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank softbrown65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews