We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 16:00
Save
Review Highlights
Enjoyed it very much

Everyone thought I was weird when I said I wanted to visit this place. Even I thought it was weird... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
Charchar93
via mobile
Salt and Pepper Museum

It is amazing to see all the different salt and pepper shakers they are so neat! It is a sight to c!

Reviewed 23 December 2020
N6913DKamandab
via mobile
Read all 591 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Gatlinburg
from US$101,54
More Info
from US$44,00
More Info
from US$24,65
More Info
from US$25,65
More Info
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
390
145
30
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
390
145
30
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews amazing collection gift shop salt pepper shakers behind glass entry fee on display for sale rainy day different kinds fun place in town collector purchase thousands shapes bucks vacation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2020 via mobile

It is amazing to see all the different salt and pepper shakers they are so neat! It is a sight to c!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank N6913DKamandab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

Really interesting and fun display. There are so many different varieties, I had no idea! Also, there are only a few true duplicates in the whole place! Quite an incredible collection!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank wakane21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

I’m just floored! The sheer size of the collection is just amazing. It is a must visit when you’re in the Smokies!

Date of experience: December 2020
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2020 via mobile

Incredible display of every type of salt and pepper shaker you could ever imagine! Could spend forever looking at each one. Even my 5 year old was intrigued. Definitely worth the small donation to get in.

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank Y8528GQchelseac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020

Amazing collection of pepper and salt shakers. Now I need to see their sister museum in Spain.
-
Walked from downtown Gatlinburg, could have driven but driving in downtown Gatlinburg is one big congested mess.
-
The museum is laid out well, shakers separated by material, such as glass, plastic as well as themes.
-
The video that repeats itself in the first room is short and annoying since if you spend more than 5 minutes in the first room you will hear it at least 10 times.
-
Large selection of shakers to purchase at the end.
-
Large parking lot. 20 yards away is a place for coffee, sandwiches and "stuff", but offerings were limited to carry-out only due to the virus.
-
Family members run the place
-

Date of experience: October 2020
2  Thank lars639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews