We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
312
20
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
312
20
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar tropical paradise fire pit land shark self park awesome shower pool view huge shower rain shower wet bar electric fireplace beautiful hotel common areas the entire staff awesome stay lobby area family suite
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2018

My family and I had a wonderful time at Margaretiville. Location was key and cleaniness was up to par. The resturaunt was great for dinner or for just ordering a few apps for a late night snack. Hot tub was amazing on a cool November evening while the indoor pool suited the children.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L4133DNmichellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11391, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

The hot tub is great this time of year huh? So glad you enjoyed yourselves and please do come back soon!

Fins Up!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

Highly recommend Margaritaville Gatlinburg. Beautiful place, friendly staff, clean & spacious rooms that have been very well planned out. Wet bar, plenty of storage and drawer space to put things away so not cluttered. Best bathroom ever!! Loved the decor, very relaxing, bar area, fireplaces, great food & drinks, live music! Just a wonderful weekend with the girls!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Meander11483632861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11391, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

So glad you enjoyed your girls weekend! Did you try the Spa? Next time for sure, and we can't wait to see you again!

Fins Up!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2018

This resort had everything you need for a relaxing escape from reality! It is located right on the main road going through Gatlinburg so you will have no need to pay outrageous parking fees. Rooms was exceptionally clean!

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank _jennifertarleton1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11391, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Thats our motto Fun and Escapism! So glad you had a great experience and see you again soon!

Fins Up!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018 via mobile

Only stayed 2 nights ~ wish it were longer ~ everything about this place was very nice~ The room had a balcony and and a Large awesome shower - it is in walking distance to restaurants and attractions and the trade show we were attending-
Will definitely be back!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11391, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

Those showers are pretty awesome! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Fins Up!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2018 via mobile

We went for a couple of days we loved the hotel. The atmosphere is just like you just walked in from the beach very lay back folks clean and good food me and my wife did the spa thing wife did a facial by Kady and she loved it I got a massage by Lawson that man knows his stuff best massage I have ever had. Thanks

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Voyage40674362278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichaelR11391, General Manager at Margaritaville Resort Gatlinburg, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2018

WOW Best massage you ever had! Thats awesome! We will definitely let him know and thanks for staying with us!

Fins Up!

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews