We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best Place To Stay In Gatlinburg!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creekside Cabin

Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
75 reviews
Creekside Cabin with patio complete with fire kettle,Charcoal grill,  hammock and hot tub over creek
Patio with Fire Kettle
Upper deck porch overlooking the creek and patio below
King bed in loft bedroom with 2 closets,LCD TV,BluRay and Direct TV.
View from the bed in the loft looking toward door to upper deck open to the living area below
Living area with queen sleeper sofa as seen from the loft bedroom
Cozy and romantic dining booth for 4
Bathroom with tub/shower combo and washer/dryer
Creekside in winter
Looking from the deck towards the path to your parking area
Screened in porch with swing looking out towards hot tub over the creek
Olive the Owl,a frequent visitor to the Creekside that seems to like her photo taken
Fully equipped kitchen with range with self cleaning oven,microwave,dishwasher and refrigerator
From the deck looking upstream
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 75 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steve D
Dayton, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Place To Stay In Gatlinburg!”
Reviewed 30 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

I only stayed in one of the cabins so far but if we go back, we will be staying there again. Great location, cabin was flawless. The attention to detail is phenomenal. My wife and I loved every minute of our trip. Would recommend to anyone making the trip to the Smokies.

Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Dec 2015
Thanks so much for the great review. So happy we were able to make your trip enjoyable. Bear's Trail is a great cabin and next time you are in the area,you should try Creekside or Treehouse too.. All of something special to offer. and are very different in the settings,location and amenities.
We will always try to do our best to insure you enjoy your stay.Until next time.........
Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John F
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A gem in the Smokey Mountains - Creekside Cabin”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

As we rounded the bend to the cabin we were met with a beautiful setting; a Lovely Cabin nestled into the trees with a bubbling creek. Just Beautiful. And the interior was just as perfect; beautifully appointed and clean. Very romantic. We spent four perfect days there and really never wanted to leave. It rained most of the time, and we did not care. The screened in porch gave us the greatest viewing spot to admire the fall colors and listen to the gentle rain and the creek under our feet. We found our new favorite.

Value Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
I just love your description of your arrival to the Creekside and your opinions of the interior of the cabin as well.. It truly is in a beautiful setting and we do try very hard to keep everything up to date..
We are so happy you enjoyed your visit so much that you have made the decision that this cabin is your new favorite! That speaks volumes and we appreciate it immensely.
We look forward to your future visits and hope that we can continue to be a favorite place for you to come and relax.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macette
Waynetown
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This makes our second visit to creekside cabin and enjoyed it as much as the first time. We were there the week of oct 18th the leaves were changing and the mountains were beautiful.
I needed a chance to relax after working sometimes 7 days a week and creekside is the perfect place for it. The creek, the hot tub absolute privacy.
Lise and sue thank you for all you do to make a getaway so relaxing. Looking forward to next year!!!

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2015
Thanks for taking the time to write this wonderful review!
Fall is a beautiful season,and the leaves were stunning this year. Happy you were able to enjoy this beautiful time of year back at the Creekside cabin again.
Our repeat guests can now benefit from our Cabin Rewards Points program and it makes us feel good that we can offer a program like this to get free nights at our cabins.We appreciate the fact that there are many cabins to choose from in our area,but we have some special and unique properties that keep our guests coming back.
We appreciate you more than you know.
Hope to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
B9056UHel...
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful, secluded, relaxing”
Reviewed 18 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

If you are looking for a place that's secluded and peaceful, then look no further. I booked this cabin based on other reviews awhile ago. My husband and I initially stayed here in March, 2015 for the first time. We loved it so much, we went home and immediately booked another stay so we could enjoy the beautiful fall colors. The cabin is simply perfect for 2 people. It's cozy, romantic and filled with everything you may need. We loved coming into jazz playing softly and champagne chilling upon arrival. It just instantly puts you in "vacation mode". The bed is extremely comfortable with wonderfully soft linens. We hiked everyday, so coming back to the hot tub was exactly what we needed. We enjoyed sitting by the fire pit, drinking a few beers, eating the s'mores (provided for us) and listening to music under the stars. The kitchen is well-equipped if you feel like cooking. Everything in the cabin is spotlessly clean so, kudos to Deborah for her efforts! Lise is great to work with and very accommodating. She's available by phone for anything we may have needed, but otherwise, this place allows you to feel like you've found your own little slice of heaven in TN. We'll be back soon.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We are so happy that you had another great stay with us. You are wonderful guests and we appreciate you very much.

The Creekside is a really wonderful cabin in a beautiful private setting. We made sure when we built the other cabins on this 30 acre property ,that they were far enough from each other that we could offer that feeling of privacy. It is so hard to find private and secluded cabins in an area that is otherwise congested with large cabin companies that literally build one cabin on top of another. I don't think that is what most guests come to the mountains for. and that is why we are very different from the rest.

Our housekeeper is fantastic and we know it. She does a great job and we are lucky to have her. Thank you for mentioning her.

We look forward to your next visits and will continue to do all that we can to make your time here special. Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jfoutty
IN
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Creekside and secluded”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The care and thoughtfulness of the owners was evident from start to finish. Exceeded our expectations. You had multiple areas to sit and hear the creek, even from the hot tub! Great set up for watching TV and movies. Bedroom loft was perfect. Bedding and bed were luxurious. The seclusion and setting was just what we needed.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thank you for the great review!
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us . The Creekside cabin is a special place and it really does give guests the opportunity to relax and unwind in a very beautiful and peaceful setting by the creek. The seclusion you find here is a real rarity indeed.
Thank you for mentioning the comfort of the bed.
Although I have never slept on any of our cabins mattresses,we choose them carefully in the hope that we can satisfy most peoples tastes. It is a difficult thing to choose as some people prefer firm,some like soft etc.,but I know most guests love our beds and our bedding.

I hope you visit many times and the next time you do,you will see some welcome changes to our screened porch and path lighting. Thank you for mentioning those suggestions to me. We take our guests suggestions very seriously and if we can make our properties better in any way we will.After all,we really do want to be the best we can be.
Thank you again.......until next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing