We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner/app spot on the strip”

LandShark Bar & Grill
Ranked #34 of 207 Restaurants in Gatlinburg
Price range: US$8 - US$20
Description: LandShark Bar & Grill offers the perfect mix of quality food, free-flowing drinks and good ol' fashioned fun. Located in Downtown Gatlinburg, this family-friendly dining experience boasts a laid-back atmosphere full of tropical drinks and delicious food with a fresh, coastal twist. It's 5 o'Clock Somewhere right in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains! FINS UP!
Restaurant details
Description: LandShark Bar & Grill offers the perfect mix of quality food, free-flowing drinks and good ol' fashioned fun. Located in Downtown Gatlinburg, this family-friendly dining experience boasts a laid-back atmosphere full of tropical drinks and delicious food with a fresh, coastal twist. It's 5 o'Clock Somewhere right in the heart of the Great Smoky Mountains! FINS UP!
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I have had the best time with the staff and food was excellent!! My server/waitress Shantel Brown and entertainer Lee Saylor where the best in town!! I hope that everyone stops by and gives them a try! You won’t regret it at all!!!

Thank nickquennoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that Shantel, and Lee were able to give you a great experience. Come back and see us again soon. Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (405)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went to the brand new LandShark Bar and Grill while in Gatlinburg and had a great time. It had a great atmosphere and we were able to get seated right away. The food was great! I enjoyed the Salmon. We were glad to see it open and was able to enjoy ! Good table service. Give it a try!!!

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kabulkathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review! We are so happy that you enjoyed the food, the service, and the atmosphere. Come back and see us again soon! Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

...because we never got waited on. Went before lunch rush, there were at least 20-30 tables open. The hostess had to have a young man bus the table. She apologized twice because it was taking him so long. Once she sat us and gave us menus, we waited 6-8 mins and no one came to say hi, take drink orders...nothing. We gave some waiters chances that both came close to us and never happened. If it took that long for just a drink order, the food would have taken forever. We touched base with the hostess before we left...she apologized...again, and was also taking some kind of complaint from another gentleman there. We ate at Back Alley Grill up the street and got great service AND food.

1  Thank AngieS70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am very sorry to hear about your experience. We will address the issue you had with our staff, and make sure this does not occur again. Thank you for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Gloria was an amazing server that went above and beyond for us! The food was perfect, the manager checked on us while there, best service we've had in Gatlinburg to date. Highly recommend checking them out!

1  Thank Jamie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your review, and your reccommendation! We are so happy to hear that Gloria was able to take such great care of you, and that you really enjoyed the food. Come back and see us again. Fins Up!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It was raining and my family needed a place close to our hotel to eat so we walked to LandShark Bar & Grill. When we walked in there were 5 people behind the front counter standing there laughing and talking and maybe 20 customers total in the restaurant. We ordered an appetizer and our drinks then placed an order for our food. Our waiter was very nice and he came out and apologized to us telling us that we had to pick something else to eat because the food we ordered had mushrooms and they were out of mushrooms. We all selected something else and reordered. The manager came out after a while to talk to us and apologize and he took 20% off of our bill. The food was good. The staff not working needed to be behind closed doors instead of standing out on their cellphones and eating and drinking but overall the it was alright. The food was good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Lulubean911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil S, General Manager at LandShark Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I am very sorry that we did not have the mushrooms for your order. We will look at our ordering levels, to make sure that this does not happen again. We will also address the actions of the staff, to ensure they are representing our establishment better. We are however, happy that you enjoyed your food. Thank you for your time, and your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed LandShark Bar & Grill also viewed

Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 
Gatlinburg, Sevier County
 

Been to LandShark Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing