We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful chalet with knock-out view of mountains...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Roxanne P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peaceful chalet with knock-out view of mountains from deck”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This two bedroom chalet was very comfortable and spacious. We loved eating breakfast on the deck with the view of the mountains and enjoyed the hot tub as well. It was very clean, well-equipped and the owners communicated all details to us in a timely manner.

My only advice would be to not arrive for the first time at night. The ski mountain road up to this community is not for the faint of heart and getting into the driveway for the cabin (parallel to the road) is tricky, especially in the dark. Once you get used to it, it's fine. Just try to arrive for the first time during the daylight hours.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daverino1...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The Best!”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had our doubts about the bear sightings when we saw none the first day but after that we saw multiple bears every day for the rest of our stay! The house was very clean and comfortable and a short drive to the strip. Had some issues figuring out how to turn on the motion lights on the deck but a quick call to the office and the very nice owners came and showed us the trick. Amazing views of the mountains. We make yearly visits to Gatlinburg and this is the first time we agree that we would most definitely book the Owl's Nest again.
Thanks for a wonderful time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin A
1 review
“Great vacation getaway.”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great location and view. The room and house were clean and well kept. Highly recommend. Would love to visit again sometime.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimmy a
Northport, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful view to sit and enjoy!”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Enjoyed our week with our two new found friends (bears)! Nice and very adequate for our family! Would recommend! Does need to raise shower head in upstairs bathroom!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin V
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“NICE NEW DECK AND ROOF”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
3
people found this review helpful

when you drive up you see a very large new deck,over looking these beautiful mountains,,we noticed a new roof ,nice having a washer and dryer,and the beds were very comfy, kitchen was well stocked even having a crock pot , we went out for day and came home to a nice dinner,we even saw a momma bear and her three cubs ,another nice touch was the computer for us to use ,the ac worked very good stayed nice and cool ,tim and carol were helpful in showing us other cabins they own for when we bring the whole family (15 of us) IT WAS A VERY NICE STAY CANT SAY ENOUGH THANK YOU TIM AND CAROL

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$135
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing