We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Honeymoon”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GinJ2014
Lexington, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Honeymoon”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

Recently stayed at Cottage on the Creek and couldn't have been happier with the location and the condition of the rental. Super clean, feels very secluded but only 20 minutes away from Gatlinburg, and the sounds of the creek are amazing. We even decided to stay an extra day because we just didn't want to leave! Hot tub was relaxing and private. Floors, bathroom, kitchen, etc. super CLEAN. Really can't say enough about what an amazing cabin this is. We will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: How clean the cabin was.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan S
Burke, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome Restoration!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent 3 nights in this amazingly restored small cottage which evidenced the pride of the owners. Had the opportunity to meet the owners and their pride in the cottage definitely showed. Justifiably so!! The cabin itself has an interesting history and what the owners have done with it is wonderful. An immaculate cottage from top to bottom that is very nicely furnished with many decorating touches that truly emphasize the cozy/comfortable aura that makes a stay such a great experience. Everything needed was provided and all furnishings were in excellent condition. There are no laundry facilities at the cottage so longer stays could present an issue, however, that fact would not deter us from staying much longer as there would be a solution to that issue someplace. The cottage was restored with simple elegance which to our estimation is the true charm of the cottage. No effort was made to overstate which makes it just perfect for its setting. Some have noted the close proximity to the road, but at no time did we ever notice anything negative in that regard. In fact it was nice to not have to negotiate a long distance before getting on to whatever activity one choses to do. The cottage is about 10 miles from Gatlinburg so it does take a few minutes to get there. We did have the occasion to grab a bite to eat at a little mountain eatery about a mile down the road that served good and unbelievably cheap food (when compared to Gatlinburg prices). A little low on ambience and not gourmet, but that is part of the mountain experience for us. So if one does not want to make the trek to town and experience the parking issues there, there is an alternative very close by that does cover all meals.. All in all a wonderful cottage rental and one that we would be more than happy to do time and time again. Also as a note, the management company that handles the rental is extremely accommodating and helpful. Five star all around.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ecbronze
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Perfect Mountain Getaway”
Reviewed 22 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
7
people found this review helpful

Our family has tried several different cabin rentals in the Gatlinburg area, and this property (and rental company) is by far the best we've experienced. The location is perfect for people truly looking to get away from it all, but it's still just a short 10-15 minute drive into Gatlinburg. I'll admit we were worried about being so close to the road, but we barely noticed any traffic noise at all during our anniversary trip in April. We did, however, notice the soothing sounds of the creek running alongside the wraparound porch -- perfect for your morning coffee or unwinding in the hot tub after a long day of exploring the national park.

Pioneer Rental Management's service was spectacular from the moment we first called to inquire about Cottage on the Creek. When we arrived early on a rainy day, all it took was one quick phone call to arrange an early check-in. I also love the easy check-in process. Receiving your directions and key code prior to travel is so much easier than finding an office and then finding your cabin!

I always worry about cleanliness when booking vacation rentals, but this cabin was immaculate. It's beautifully (and comfortably) appointed and the kitchen is stocked with anything you could possibly need. It's been our experience that the pictures online aren't always accurate when you arrive with other rental companies. That's not the case here -- the cabin is as gorgeous and clean as it appears in the picture.

This cabin could only be better if it slept four so we could bring the family with us next time. A washer and dryer would also be a big plus (especially for drying off swimsuits and towels). We'll definitely be back. In fact, we're planning to book another Pioneer property for our family's Spring Break in March!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's so hard to pick just one thing -- I suppose the creekside location.
Liked least: The lack of a washer and dryer.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellen B
Calhoun, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Cottage I have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I can not speak highly enough of this Cottage!!! It is SO peaceful! My fiance and I stayed here and it was worth every penny! Not to mention a great deal! I enjoyed the beautiful creek and hot tub. You will sleep like a baby in the king size bed! Let me add there are bunk beds in the loft that are also comfortable! It is so quiet you could hear a pin drop! Only 30 mins from downtown. Everything is up to date. The hot tub was wonderful! This is awesome for any couple looking for a private getaway or a cottage for a couple with two kids! If you want to stay in a Cottage this is the one for you! I promise you will not feel disappointed. I love that the door is opened and locked by using the personal code they give you when arriving at the cottage! No key to lose and no key to pick up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Creek and the bed
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kabmetals
Warren, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW! Amazing place to stay!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage exceeded my expectations! Upon arrival, my husband and I were beyond impressed with the houses cleanliness and rustic (but amazing) cabin decorations. It is perfect for couples and even has bunk beds upstairs if you have children. The location was great with about a 10 minute drive to downtown Gatlinburg. I noticed in a few other reviews they mentioned the nearby road to be noisy but neither of us felt this impeded our stay at the cabin one bit. The linens were fresh and very clean. The hot tub was also in amazing condition. My husband even commented positively on this part (he is very concerned with sanitation and cleanliness) stating how impressed he was with the entire cabin experience. Definitely make sure to bring your own supplies (food, extra T.P., charcoal, etc.) because they do not furnish this (as they state in the overview of the cabin). My only constructive criticism would be that there wasn't a washer and dryer. We stayed four nights and with 2 days of rainy weather, we definitely needed to do laundry. Overall, I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in staying in the Gatlinburg area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and location of cabin
Liked least: no washer and dryer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing