We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceeded our Expectations”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deer Crest

view of the mountains from deck
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view of the mountains from deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
view of the mountains from deck
Front Door and Recliner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Gatlinburg, Tennessee

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceeded our Expectations”
Reviewed 30 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Deer Crest exceeded our expectations. The cabin is very cozy, nicely decorated (they didn't go overboard for the "cabin" look), it was very clean and welcoming. Pioneer Rentals made it easy to enter the cabin and gave us good directions to find it. It's nestled on a small, dead end street in Cobbly Nob. The location was great! We were in the mountains, but only 15-20 minutes away from downtown Gatlinburg. The hot-tub was relaxing, the pool table was fun, and there were many other board games to play. We only got to spend 2 nights there, but we all wish we had more and would like to go back! There is free wi-fi and cable with lots of channels. I'd definitely recommend this cabin to anyone who wants to get away in Gatlinburg. The price was right for an amazing view of the Smokies and a clean, comfortable cabin.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The design of the cabin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
diomedes1
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and relaxing”
Reviewed 18 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

What a great vacation! The cabin is located in a great spot on the side of the mountain, not too far away from everything, but also far enough away to get the quiet mountain experience. Beautiful view and everything you can expect from a cabin in the woods.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilieB1...
Langen, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
Reviewed 11 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Our stay at Deer Crest was absolutely excellent! We all felt comfortable. We loved the great view from the veranda. After a long hike we enjoyed the hot tub. It was awesome! And after that pool billiard with the family. Great! The decors of the cabin were very nice. We also used the pool along the street. So we missed nothing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Panoramic View, Hot Tub
Liked least: Washing Mashine, Dryer
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
83TexasAg...
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Cabin”
Reviewed 3 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Great cabin in a great location. The view from the back deck is incredible. It's nice to have covered and uncovered deck areas. The hot tub is under cover, so you can use it rain or shine.

The cabin is in a cul-de-sac, so there is no traffic.

The interior is very well decorated and clean. Cell phone signals were weak (ATT, Sprint and Verizon), but having wifi was really nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, views, wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Z0ica
Windsor, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 3 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Morning Glory in Gatlinburg. Very clean, quiet and fresh wood smell everywhere in the cabin. Very private as well. The cabin was great, kitchen with all the utensiles you need (and all working). Doug from the reception of Cobbly Nob, was extremely nice, polite and helpful with all the information about places to see, go and avoid. Very prompt with the phone that didn't work and also with the TV from the master bedroom that lost the programs. Great cabin to spend time with your family and yourself without spending a fortune. Great vacation for this price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet and cleaness
Liked least: The wash machine was very noisy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing