We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour and my family loved it!”

Antelope Canyon X by Taadidiin Tours
Ranked #6 of 50 Outdoor Activities in Page
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Taadidiin Tours is happy to offer guided tours to Canyon X and Cardiac Canyon. Canyon X and Cardiac Canyon are located deep within Antelope Canyon. Taadidiin Tours is located approx. 10 miles southeast of Page, AZ on Highway 98 at milepost 307.8. No reservations are required, but we do recommend sending an email to confirm tours are available for the specific day. Price: Ages 12 and Older: $38 (Includes Hiking Permit) Ages 8 to 12: $18 (Includes Hiking Permit) Ages 0 to 7: FREE
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We have a great time down in the canyon. Our guide Leon is very patient and taking time explaining and sharing the knowledge. We had plenty of time to take pictures and enjoy the place. We were lucky to see a sunbeam and Leon perform a nice trick and even teaching us to capture the magical moment with out camera and smartphones.

I'd recommend this tour to my friends and family

FYI all the staff in here are very friendly!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Stephen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (451)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"camera settings"
in 37 reviews
"antelope canyon"
in 98 reviews
"take pictures"
in 31 reviews
"own pace"
in 14 reviews
"great tour"
in 24 reviews
"no rush"
in 7 reviews
"photo tour"
in 21 reviews
"small tour"
in 4 reviews
"small group"
in 15 reviews
"highly recommend this company"
in 9 reviews
"his guitar"
in 4 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 7 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 12 reviews
"bring cash"
in 4 reviews
"friendly guide"
in 4 reviews
"take your time"
in 8 reviews
"family photos"
in 5 reviews
Filter

141 - 145 of 451 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Top notch. Our guide, Chiante was fantastic. Super friendly with engaging stories. He helped us with camera settings and took pictures of our family. He showed us some good angles to get nice shots, and never rushed us to move on. We had five in our group for a midday regular tour and they took us down early, as soon as we got there. Another young man from another tour did a demonstration of how the buttes are formed using the Navajo red sand and water. Very cool. We loved it.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Tara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We had an outstanding experience with Antelope CanyonX tours. We had a reservation and arrived a few minutes early. They signed us up promptly and Tina took us to our guide at the Canyon. Our guide, Leon Watson a member of the Navajo tribe took us down into the canyon. We were offered water and a ride down the steep terrain. Leon was patient and knowledgeable. We explored the south part of the canyon and then the north. He gave us plenty of time to take pictures and helped us get some good shots. The canyon is beautiful. We went at 12:30 so the lighting was really good. After giving us a good amount of information he took us in an ATV out of the canyon to a four-wheel-drive vehicle that returned us to our car. We had a wonderful experience and feel very fortunate that we had Leon as our guide.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Sherwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

I chose to hike the Cardiac Canyon as a birthday gift to my boyfriend and a belated Mother's day present to me. I read info and reviews on upper and lower antelope canyon and compared it with this one. We wanted to avoid the crowd, do a good challenging hike, take time to savor and explore every part of the canyon and photograph each experience. Cardiac canyon did all of that for us. We had two guides and the place to ourselves. Josh and Isaac took really good care of us by explaining how the tour would go. It was a 6 hour photography hike that included managing a deep sandy path going down the canyon, climbing up and down ladders, going in narrow slots and finally getting out of the canyon by way of pulling ourselves up on a rope about ~200 ft that involves pulling all your upper body strength and all the energy reserve you have.
An incredible experience. The spectacular natural light show, the petroglyphs, the high walls, the water face wall, the different wall patterns, rock formations and striking colors overwhelmed our senses.
The physical challenge was just enough to get an excellent cardio- hence the name Cardiac Canyon. Josh just took over my smart phone and took shots for us. I just purchased a new smartphone Google Pixel 2xl and still learning all the camera modes but Josh took care of that for us. Isaac made sure, he checked the narrow paths for potential danger like.. rattle . It was a very unforgettable experience. We were never hurried and on this difficult entry, Josh and Isaac physical support and patient coaching.Thank you so much Josh and Isaac for your superb guidance!

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Jet783717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Outstanding tour all staff very helpful and courteous; our tour guide Josh was excellent.
Everything went like clockwork, no delays. It was an outstanding experience that I will not forget.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank sebmooc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Antelope Canyon X by Taadidiin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing