We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Antelope Canyon
from US$218,60
More Info
from US$248,99
More Info
from US$218,60
More Info
from US$199,00
More Info
Reviews (7 173)
Filter reviews
7 173 results
Traveller rating
5 628
973
307
139
126
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 628
973
307
139
126
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bumpy ride navajo guide photo tour pickup truck take pictures tour companies around noon navajo land bucket list chief tsosie light beams regular tour lake powell camera settings natural wonder amazing photos rock formations
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 7 173 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Bucket List must. Anytime of the day. I heard noon is the best. We went at 0700, overcast, pictures turned out great.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank wischic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely, beautiful. It was an amazing experience. The gorgeous formation inside the earth were breathtaking and worth once in a lifetime visit. We took the 8:15 antelope canyon tour with “Dixie and Ellis lower antelope canyon tours”. We had a small group of 11 and Orion our tour guide helped us take some amazing pictures definitely recommend

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Llasne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The upper canyon is amazing, they're aren't enough words to describe it. My husband and I went in the morning, one of the first tours, so it was quiet and majestic and not too hot. You should definitely go!!!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

We almost decided not to make the drive from the Grand Canyon Desert View area to Page to see Antelope Canyon. The drive was long, desolate, and wind swept, with few areas to stop. However, the scenery became dramatic as we climbed into the red hills heading to Page, a town developed in the late 1950s around Powell Lake, the result of a dam.
Antelope Canyon is on Navajo Land. We pre-booked Dixie Elllis Lower Antelope Canyon Tour. In small groups (~15 people) we were led into the slot canyon, created and constantly re-shaped from flash flooding. Our guide was knowledgeable, patient, helpful and led us down very steep stairs (more of a ladder in some areas) into the canyon. In side, it was breathtaking, like being inside a sculpture created by nature. It was profound and moving. Even my jaded teenagers, who rank experiences by the quality of the wifi, were impressed, preferring Antelope Canyon over the very crowded Grand Canyon. If you can go to Antelope Canyon, do so. Be sure to book a tour in advance. We also enjoyed our 1 night in Page, staying at an RV site with hookups relatively close to Antelope Canyon. In Page we ate at Big John's Texas BBQ and listened to the band outside. Ended up being a great family experience and worth the drive.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kara_T_Newark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I highly recommend taking the lower antelope tour. It's amazing. I suggest doing the 12-2 tour for best lighting.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Sirach F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews