We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip!”

Glacier Raft Company
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seize the opportunity to turn your experience in and around Glacier National Park from just another pretty driving tour to an adventure you’ll treasure for a lifetime! We're West Glacier's most experienced rafting and fishing outfitter. We offer 1/2 day and full day whitewater, scenic and fishing adventures on the scenic rivers bordering Glacier National Park. We have the best safety record of any raft company in Glacier country. We're also the only Montana river outfitter with access to the Great Bear Wilderness and the Upper Middle Fork of the Flathead River. Give us a call and let our expert reservation staff help you book the perfect adventure for you, your friends, and your family!
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We just got off the river after a 3-day overnight whitewater rafting adventure. One word: FABULOUS. A.P. & Maddy took such good care of us! They were amazing guides. Great with the kids, too. The rafting was amazing, the camping was a blast (in awesome locations with gorgeous views), and the food was delicious. Honestly, one of my favorite family trips ever.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank theburtons1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you Burton Family! We are so thrilled to make the list of your favorite family trips. We would welcome you back anytime and will pass along your kind words to AP and Maddy!. Thank you again for coming with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 664)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 805 reviews
"day trip"
in 165 reviews
"great guide"
in 154 reviews
"great trip"
in 144 reviews
"steak"
in 101 reviews
"white water"
in 98 reviews
"whitewater trip"
in 66 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 79 reviews
"middle fork of the flathead river"
in 88 reviews
"scenic float"
in 60 reviews
"bone crusher"
in 29 reviews
"raft company"
in 33 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 60 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 34 reviews
"whole family"
in 48 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 33 reviews
"super fun"
in 31 reviews
Filter

434 - 438 of 2 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

We did the full day white water rafting trip with Glacier Raft Company. The experience and day were incredible. Our guide, “Doc,” was very knowledgeable, hilarious and had a great story for every situation. He lead a great trip and made it fun for all members.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank mattrM892ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you Matt R for your kind review. Doc is a fan favorite and always makes the trips great for our guests. We are glad you enjoyed him as much as we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Today my wife and I enjoyed a half day white water raft trip with Glacier Raft Co in West Glacier. We had an outstanding time! The guides are really knowledgeable and safety is their number one objective but they made it so enjoyable. Our guide, Doc, was sensational. Really great stories about the park and many other fascinating topics. If you can, request Doc, you’ll love the experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks Jack! We will make sure that Doc knows how much you enjoyed the trip. Thank you for making us a part of your Glacier Park trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great time today rafting! For most of us it was a first time and we enjoyed it very much! We got a little wet ( cold as expected), but overall not too dangerous. Just enough to get a taste of rafting. Our guide Zac was very fun and knowledgeable, giving lots of history along the trip. We would definitely do it again! Can’t wait to see our pictures!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank 545mindyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you Mindy for letting us be your first rafting trip. We are glad it was a great experience for you. We hope you enjoy the great pictures too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Very impressed with everyone at Glacier Raft. Eric our tour guide was outstanding. I'm may be biased but we were definitely the loudest and most fun raft! We did the full day tour. They served lunch with a choice of veggie burger, chicken or steak. I chose the steak with not high expectations. The steak was fabulous. The entire bbq they set up on a beach was awesome. I would do this rafting ride again with GRC in a second. Well done guys.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thanks Bill for coming on our Full Day. We are thrilled to hear you liked both the rafting and the lunch. We would love to have you back any day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing