We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best raft rentals around ”

Glacier Raft Company
Ranked #2 of 9 Tours in West Glacier
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Seize the opportunity to turn your experience in and around Glacier National Park from just another pretty driving tour to an adventure you’ll treasure for a lifetime! We're West Glacier's most experienced rafting and fishing outfitter. We offer 1/2 day and full day whitewater, scenic and fishing adventures on the scenic rivers bordering Glacier National Park. We have the best safety record of any raft company in Glacier country. We're also the only Montana river outfitter with access to the Great Bear Wilderness and the Upper Middle Fork of the Flathead River. Give us a call and let our expert reservation staff help you book the perfect adventure for you, your friends, and your family!
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Growing up in the Flathead Valley, summer river rafting is my favorite thing to do. We have been renting from GRC for probably close to 15 years now, and of all the raft companies in the area, Glacier Raft Company has the best raft rentals available... hands down.

Not only is it easy to reserve, and pick up your rentals… but they’ll go the extra mile with a trained employee ensuring that you have all of the necessary gear, asking to make sure you know how to use the equipment, and assisting if you need help returning the raft and rental gear. It is a great one stop shop, and it made my multiple experiences renting with them a breeze.

I would highly recommend the one and two person floating kayaks, along with their full-size rafts. As a local, my family comes to visit from out of state almost every summer, and I love being able to share one of my favorite activities in the Flathead Valley with them.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Michelle K,
Thank you so much for your review. We strive hard to provide a seamless process for rentals so our guests can make the most of their day on the water. We also love the inflatable kayaks and the extra adventure they provide! We hope to see you again this summer!
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2 838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"the river"
in 805 reviews
"day trip"
in 165 reviews
"great guide"
in 154 reviews
"great trip"
in 144 reviews
"steak"
in 101 reviews
"white water"
in 98 reviews
"whitewater trip"
in 66 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 79 reviews
"middle fork of the flathead river"
in 88 reviews
"scenic float"
in 60 reviews
"bone crusher"
in 29 reviews
"raft company"
in 33 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 60 reviews
"awesome experience"
in 34 reviews
"whole family"
in 48 reviews
"highlight of our trip"
in 33 reviews
"super fun"
in 31 reviews
Filter

504 - 508 of 2 838 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

What a fun trip! I have never floated before, and was pretty nervous, but our river guide, Reid, did an excellent job making us feel comfortable and prepared. It was definitely worth the time and money. We also rented a kayak for an unguided trip down the middle fork and had a great time! The rental process was easy and I would definitely recommend this company.

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank galolind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Galolind,
Thank you very much for your review. Reid is an amazing guide and we are lucky to have him. We hope that you can come back and join us for another trip in the future.
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had a family outing and everything was seamless from the time we made our reservations to the completion of our raft trip. Glacier Raft Company is awesome. Great owners, great guides, friendly and helpful staff. Great Experience.. Glacier Raft Company will give you a great rafting experience. Highly recommend this this group of professionals.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank TerryCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear TerryCharles,
Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear about the good times that our guests have. We hope you can come back and join us again soon for another trip.
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

This was an Awesome family trip down the river! From booking the trip to actually getting on the river, the customer service and professionalism of this company was exceptional!!! Thanks Glacier Raft Company!!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Jtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Jtimer,
Thank you for your kind review. We work hard to make sure that our guests have a wonderful experience from start to finish. We hope you can join us again in the future.
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

My fiancé and I took a river trip with my family prior to our wedding. Our guide Freddy was great. He knew everything about the river and was funny the whole trip. The river was beautiful. The rapids were not huge but were a good size and perfect for our family.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank SmallWonder22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlacierRaftCo, Owner at Glacier Raft Company, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear SmallWonder22,
Thank you for taking the time to share about your experience. Freddy is so knowledgeable and fun! We hope you can come back and visit again.
Cassie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Glacier Raft Company also viewed

 

Been to Glacier Raft Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing