We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect place for our trip”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brooklyn Oasis

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Valeromus...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect place for our trip”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a great time at Brooklyn Oasis. Omar was very helpful and a perfect host. The apartment is fully equiped, so u can easily cook for yourself, although we didn't do that very often. The Location is in the middle of brooklyn, which was perfect for us, as we didn't want to be stucked in Manhatten. It's just perfect when u want to go for Brooklyn Red Hook , Brooklyn Heights, Riis Beach and Us Open. The Subway around the corner ( 5 min walk) will take you directly to Manhatten also. I will recomand this apartment this to my friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thewoman2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BK love”
Reviewed 11 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From arrival everything was thoroughly explained. The place was cozy, and well put together.. I loved the fact that you could walk to the corner store, or grab Chinese food for those late night snacks.. accessible to the city, we hopped on the B38 bus to the J train. Or uber it, even tho uber was quite expensive from Brooklyn... we quickly got down with the metro card instead. Beautiful stay, fast response from Omar the owner. Will definitely stay here again, we felt very safe

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mary163
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Comfortable Warm and spacious Apartment”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is a 12 minute walk from the subway station along a straight road. The apartment has everything to make your stay homely. Omar is a first class host responding to all enquiries promptly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cosiness of the apartment after a long day of sight seeing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Averil N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A comfortable and stylish apartment in a mixed area”
Reviewed 23 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is smart and stylish and a very comfortable place to stay. It is in a mixed area, which is gradually being gentrified but is still quite scruffy. It takes about 15 minutes to walk to the subway, which then provides good links to Manhatten. The local shops are pretty basic, and it is also takes about 15 minutes to walk to shops that are better stocked and good places to eat.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlitterAn...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great little Brooklyn Apartment!”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I booked a weekend at " Brooklyn Oasis" through Trip Advisor. The owner, Omar, was very prompt and responsive right from the start of the process. I traveled alone, and stayed on a Friday and Saturday night.
Omar leaves the apartment open for you with the house key on your bedside table. As others have noted, the area is up and coming. Some newly renovated brownstones right next to others boarded up and in need of some love....and everything in between. With that being said, I felt very safe and comfortable there by myself.
Omar had made some recommendations on dining spots when I asked. Peaches was a great southern comfort food spot close by. I had heard about a sushi place, Momo Sushi, and tried that as well. Outstanding. I Ubered everything since I got a prime parking spot right in front of the apartment I didn't want to give up. For about $3-$5 you can get around to a number of places.
The apartment itself is very clean and modern, just as the pictures show. The bed was super comfy for me, I like a soft bed. The shower had great pressure. The kitchen is beautiful if you were wanting to cook in. The TV is very large. I thought it was nice that there was a hair dryer, straightener, curling iron, iron and umbrella in the apartment. Omar provides the WiFi code after you book.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thanks for being a great guest! You are welcome back any time, so glad everything was to your liking and thanks for your notes :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$100
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing