We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Customer”
Review of Jpan

Jpan
Ranked #557 of 6 665 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

They have the best volcano roll I’ve ever had! Their rolls have all been delicious and the specials I’ve tried have all been good. They have a nice little courtyard and indoor seating as well. Nice sake collection too! I’ve been a few times already and will definitely go again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank CalieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2018

Very fresh sashimi, reasonably priced, and caring service. We enjoyed our meal here and will return. There were some children at an adjoining table who made quite a mess, but the staff cleaned up quietly and effectively.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DestinyRides
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

Visited this Japanese restaurant on our third night after moving to Brooklyn. Started with vegetable spring rolls, excellent, loaded with veggies and very crisp. Next we had chicken Yakatori, while very tasty, it was a bit dry as they used white meat chicken instead of dark. The Three sashimi (tuna, salmon and yellowtail) was just excellent, large slices of perfectly fresh fish, served traditionally with diakon and shiso leaves. Sashimi goes best with beer so we went that way. Will definitely return.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ed T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Came here for lunch with my friend. The sushi was fresh and my salmon and tuna sashimi were delicious. No wait and an easy in and out.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank redfishkb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

Whenever our kids are hungry, we know we can have Jpan delivered super fast for super fresh and delicious sushi. Highly recommend sea bass with vegetables and noodles (you can choose rice if you prefer over noodles).

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Elizabeth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jpan also viewed

 
Brooklyn, NY
 

Been to Jpan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing