We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travellers have booked this property
Two stops on shuttle to the Brooklyn Museum
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Two stops on shuttle to the Brooklyn Museum
Large spacious sitting room Futon sofa with thick mattress comfortably sleeps two additional guests
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Two stops on shuttle to the Brooklyn Museum
Large spacious sitting room
Futon sofa with thick mattress comfortably sleeps two additional guests
Bright sunny apartment
Fully equipped kitchen
Comfortable UK king size bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Bathroom with tub and shower
Classic brownstone hallway
Complimentary bottle of prosecco and 10% discount on wine and beer at a local store!
Classic Brownstone Brooklyn 'stoop'!
Pretty, tree lined street
The house in spring time!
Two subway stops or 20 minute walk to Brooklyn Central Library
4 stops from the Brooklyn Bridge
3 subway stops to Prospect Park Carousel
2 subway stops or 20 minute walk to Brooklyn Botanic Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Brooklyn, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Melmacboo
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The accommodation was fantastic and the location excellent. We had no problem getting into Manhattan every day as it was a short walk to the subway. The neighbourhood was safe and the street where the apartment was beautiful. The apartment itself was clean and comfortable and had all the conveniences we needed. Our Host Emma was so kind and helpful and was always on hand to answer our questions. We felt so safe in her lovely home and would definitely return in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience, cleanliness and comfort of the apartment.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle under Lyme
Reviewed 21 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Karin L
Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
212 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“A different part of New York”
Reviewed 7 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We decided to stay in Brooklyn for two reasons. One ofcourse being the price and the second to see more of the city, more than Manhattan that is. We also decided on an appartment as we are a family with three kids and finding an hotel that would fit us all in one room is not easy.
We loved our appartment in Jefferson Avenue. It was a bit smaller than we thought, but very well furnished and equiped with everything we needed. Beds were comfortable and kitchen was perfect for our needs.
The subway and supermarket is really only two minutes away and there are serveral trains that take you into Manhattan. The ride on the subway was easy but a bit longer than we thought, but it did not hinder us in anyway.
Emma (the owner) is very helpful, has lots of information (including guidbooks in the appartment and in the entry hall). She was also very easy to get in touch with when we had questions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The tree lined street, the friendly hostess
Liked least: The rides to manhattan were a bit longer than we thought
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2011
Please note that the apartment is 650 square feet in a city where a hotel room is typically 150 square feet including the bathroom!
It's exactly 20 minutes on the subway from Franklin Avenue in Brooklyn to West 4th street (Greenwich Village) in Manhattan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
Reviewed 26 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Berlin Germany
Reviewed 15 November 2010 for a stay in November 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;