We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 366)
Filter reviews
1 366 results
Traveller rating
386
390
282
161
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
386
390
282
161
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean historic district third floor stay there again an older hotel the breakfast area free breakfast tybee island yogurt minute drive front desk staff downtown area great place to stay trip to savannah river street refrigerator florida
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1 366 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Older building. Fairly well maintained. Clean. Very nice staff. We would stay there again. Less than fifteen minutes from Historic Savanah. About twenty minutes to Tybee Island. Easy drive in from IH 16.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank rrdunaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2018

Dear Guest,

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! We are happy to hear that we were able to provide you with all the amenities in your room that made for a comfortable stay. Thank you for your feedback and please know we appreciate your comments. Thanks once again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I wrote a face mask and ear plugs to sleep. The AC was loud and leaking. The room was filled with mold. Toilet ran. Fortunately I had my own pillow. But I left feeling totally toxic. Really horrible and disgusting. I spent a little more for it cause it had good reviews. Why?

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rhorn192076
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. Please accept our deepest apology for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay . I will address all the negative aspects of your stay with the management team. Once again thank you for your feedback it will certainly help us to improve our guest experience.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

this is just a motel 6 with a fancy name - and they won't even leave the light on for you! deceiving pictures most all the room open to the outside parking lot. transient hotel with men hanging outside lat into the evening talking loud. Housekeeping doesn't change the sheets. rugs are frayed

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank crich711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconveniences you experienced. I will raise your concerns to the management team to check the issues you have mentioned and take necessary action to resolve as soon as possible. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

Girls trip(Labor Day weekend) and thank God we were only there for 1 day. This hotel is actually a Motel. The room (111) smelled like mold and mildew. Bathtub was dirty had stains and needs to be replaced. The toilet had an oval seat but it should have been oblong. We were all stuffy when we stayed in this room but once outside we were better. This hotel needs to be remodel/updated and property management needs to put some of the profit back into this hotel. I even suggested that the GM go and spend some time in this room (111) to smell the stinch and to see if they get congested. I am so surprised Wyndham have their name attached to this hotel. DO NOT STAY UNLESS THEY UPGRADE!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lexxus98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Lexxus,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We apologize for failing to meet your expectations in several areas. We appreciate your candid feedback and have used it to improve and provide a better experience for our guests. We hope you will give us a chance to change your opinion in the future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Obviously I know when you pay pennies for a hotel you’re not going to get a luxury room. At least clean sheets is all I ask, my bedsheets had a blood stain on it! The toilets had not been cleaned, same for the bathtub. The wall had a huge water/rust mark running down the door and the walls of the room were filthy. The room was gross, lucky most of my time was spent outside the room and our stay wasn’t long. Just spend the few extra dollars and stay somewhere better.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KarinaF1769
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MasterkeyHospitality, Hotel Marketing Agency at Baymont by Wyndham Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Karina,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had in our Hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback. Each of your comments has been addressed with our staff to ensure these situations are quickly remedied. Again, we appreciate your review, as you have allowed us to improve our guest experience. Thank you, and we hope to be able to exceed your expectations in the future.

Best Regards
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews