The staff was very nice, they answered our questions thoroughly. The view from the roof by the pool was awesome. The air conditioner in the room worked well and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was also good.More
- Free Wifi
- Breakfast included
The staff was very nice, they answered our questions thoroughly. The view from the roof by the pool was awesome. The air conditioner in the room worked well and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was also good.MoreShow less
Sounds like you had a super time in Savannah and at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District! We so appreciate you taking the time share your feedback about your stay with us. Love to hear our team members were nice and helpful..and that you enjoyed our views from our rooftop pool. We're also pleased to know your room was comfortable and cool! We'll let our breakfast team know you enjoyed your breakfast too!
We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Clean and comfortable - reasonable price. Easy walking distance to the historic waterfront attractions. No need to pay the $30 valet parking fee as the secure city parking garage is right across the street and only cost me $9. No bar. The breakfast is good, not great. Not luxurious, but very adequate.
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District! We are delighted you found our property to be clean, comfortable, reasonably priced, and conveniently located in the heart of the downtown historic district. Our valet parking is in fact one parking option, but you are right, we have several public garages close by. The one thing we cannot promise is whether those garages will have spaces available. So glad you were able to use the self-parking option.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again very soon - we enjoyed hosting you!
Arrived 2 hours early to check in time, able to check in. Valet parking is $30/ night. Room/ bathroom are clean. No bottled water offered compare to other Hampton Inn, There’s a vending machine near elevator ( Water/ soda $1.75). Bed/ pillows comfortable. Room quiet. Hotel within walking distance to pretty much everything ( restaurants,shops), location is perfect. Free breakfast was a big disappointment ( not enough selections) I have stayed at other Hampton Inns numerous times. I would still recommend staying at this hotel for the location.
Thanks so much for staying with us over the weekend and for sharing your feedback about your stay at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and bed as well as our convenient location. We are disappointed to hear our team members did not give you any water upon checkin, and you found our breakfast offerings to be inadequate. We will be sure to share your concerns with both front desk and breakfast teams. Thank you for letting us know.
We do appreciate your important feedback and hope you will come back and stay with us again the next time you come to Savannah.
My Best Friend and I wanted to take a quick Girls weekend away. Savannah was a wonderful hostess. With lots of shopping and great restaurants all in walking distance. There was plenty to do and see within a short drive. We opted for valet parking since public parking can be difficult during busy times.
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District.
Sounds like you had a super Girls Weekend! Savannah is a great city with so much to see and do> And since it was just a short weekend trip, you'll have to come back when you have more time to see even more of our awesome city!
Please come back and stay with us when you do - we loved hosting you!
The location and staff were top notch. Food was just ok. Lots of options, but no taste. Room was clean, but sheets didn’t fit well and kept coming off when you moved. The roof top was wonderful for viewing the river at night.
We so appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District.
Just to know you consider our property and our team members to be "top notch" makes us all feel awesome! Thanks also for the feedback about your breakfast and your room, specifically your sheets- we'll alert our breakfast & housekeeping teams to address.
Glad you got a chance to check out our rooftop pool - you are right, such amazing views, even at night.
Please come back stay with us again soon!
Booked this hotel for 1 night through Hotels.com. I used a Reward night (a free night) with a value of 150 USD which was around the same price of the room, why I didn't have to pay for the stay.
At check in I received a very rude treatment from one of the front desk managers and can't think of any other reason than the fact that I used a Reward night for the stay and didn't have to pay for the night.
The room was spacious and well kept. The WiFi was good and the breakfast was nice with a good selection.
When we woke up the hotel has billed us $30 for parking even though we haven't used the valet service. Upon request a front desk manager admitted it was a mistake and cancelled the fee. I just wonder how the mistake happened in the first place.
Due to these unfortunate incidents I personally can't recommend the hotel even though we otherwise had a great stay. However, the overall rating of the hotel is very good, which indicates that we might have been subject to unfortunate circumstances.
Thank you for your detailed and important feedback about your stay at our Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District. We sincerely apologize for your less-than-excellent experience at check-in. Anything short of excellent is not up to our standards, and we will certainly address with our front desk team.
So pleased our team was able to correct the valet charge error.
On a positive note, we are delighted you found your room to be spacious and well kept, our WiFi to be good, and your breakfast to have a good selection from which to choose.
We appreciate your feedback and are addressing your concerns - we want to make sure every guest has a super time with us and your information helps us strive to be better.
Please come back and stay with us again soon.