We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3 578)
Filter reviews
3 578 results
Traveller rating
1 584
1 035
550
260
149
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 584
1 035
550
260
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river street great location valet parking city hall a river view room historic district cargo ships per night indoor pool corner room king bed valet service southern hospitality elevator conference atrium concierge
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 3 578 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We stayed at the Hyatt for a conference. Our 2nd floor balcony room overlooking the Savannah River was spacious, well-appointed and clean. The large lobby is open and airy offering plenty of seating for gathering. Large windows showcase the river activity with enormous passing ships for an awe-inspiring view. The Hyatt is conveniently located close to shops, restaurants and all Savannah has to offer. The hotel staff were courteous, professional and helped make our stay very enjoyable.
The gym is good-sized with modern cardio and strength training equipment. Located in the lobby, the Moss + Oak Eatery and Bar offer both indoor and terrace seating in an attractive setting. We took advantage of their happy hour drink specials, boiled peanut hummus and dark chocolate banana pudding - delicious!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySav, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We're thrilled you had a great stay during the conference and we hope to welcome you back for another fantastic trip the next time you're in Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Outstanding service and the perfect location. The most amazing conference food ever. This staff went above and beyond everyday. Several times the front desk gave tips on amazing local restaurants. So many shops and dining locations within a short walk!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Camper576219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySav, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

We're so glad you had a great stay with us during your conference and are even more thrilled that our staff had a large part in making your trip so excellent! We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic visit the next time you're in Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Why are you making me write something, I do not want to right something, I just want to fill in bubbles. 100 more characters to go. If you need some substance of information, I did not sleep well atall.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank bendsley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySav, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Savannah for an even better stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Beautiful location, amazing setting, room super clean, city view was beautiful, the best part about my stay was the staff - every single staff member I interacted with treated me as though I was the only person they had to assist that day.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank CUgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySav, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful stay and that our staff had a hand in making it so! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018

Loved this hotel, great location, wonderful staff, clean and tidy - so many wonderful and soothing spaces fit for relaxation or conversation! Staff was very nice and friendly and very accommodation to every need. Fresh fruit and flavored water at all times!!!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank llpalcu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattRegencySav, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2018

We're so glad you had a great stay with us! We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay the next time you're in Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews