We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$157
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$156
PricelineUS$157
eDreamsUS$157
Agoda.comUS$157
FindHotelUS$156
Expedia.comUS$156
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
628
149
28
19
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
628
149
28
19
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forsyth park front porch rocking chairs beautiful park breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast sweet tea other guests social hour southern hospitality sitting room wine and appetizers home away from home street parking each morning our room was spacious historic district
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2021 via mobile

The best service ever. I had never felt so well received in my life. Attentive to every detail. The breakfast was spectacular and the Inn beautiful, cozy, increidible view of Forsyth Park. The place to stay if you want to really have a true Savannah experience.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Chefpao123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell Harrison, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to let others know about your stay with us. So happy you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2020

We stayed for 3 nights and had an intimate wedding ceremony. The staff were super friendly and accommodating. The venue/inn was beautiful, the beds were comfortable, rooms were well appointed and the food was fabulous. The happy hour, nightly dessert and coffee/tea were a nice treat as well. Would definitely return for another stay and highly recommend for a wedding venue. The proximity to Forsyth Park made for gorgeous views and post-wedding photos.

Room tip: The back room overlooking the courtyard was my favorite! It has a beautiful little sitting area and was quite charming.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AMiller1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell Harrison, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for you glowing review of our inn. We had a great time hosting your Savannah wedding. We couldn't have asked for better guest. I think we enjoyed having you here as much as you enjoyed being here. Great time!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020

We can't say enough great things about Dwayne and the staff who gave us excellent care during our 4 day stay.
The breakfast meals were all wonderful but our favorite was the croissant French toast! The fireplace added such warmth and coziness each time we went to the parlor. The evening sweets and hot beverages made our stay complete.
The rooms are pretty and quaint. The home looks wonderful for being built in 1893!
We were given great directions, suggestions, tips and Dwayne made numerous calls for us for anything we needed to book or reserve during the Christmas holidays.
Our bed was soft and warm, the shower was hot and relaxing, we had plenty of towels and supplies, despite the Covid restriction of a daily maid service.
I highly recommend staying here! You are across from the park, with a view of the fountain from the verandah and convenient to shopping, dining, sightseeing and walking distance to so much.
Thank you Dwayne from the bottom of our hearts.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank KKJMAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell Harrison, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

The team here at Forsyth Park Inn is thrilled to hear such good feedback, and we’re proud to be one of the coziest bed and breakfasts in Savannah. We hope to see you again in the future. Southern hospitality awaits you!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2020 via mobile

Christmas Season getaway, four nights at Forsyth Park Inn. Great location across from Forsyth Park. Beautiful old home. General Manager Dwayne helped us with marking things we wanted to see on an area map and added a few suggestions.

He also made sure adjustments to the planned breakfast menu met our needs. A delightful, personable gentleman who added that special touch to our stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DB_Poppie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell Harrison, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

We appreciate your positive feedback about our inn. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to call us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

Great charming hotel. A delightful bed and breakfast. All of the staff were very accommodating to our needs. We were with a wedding party and the bride and groom were pleased with their wedding package.. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank deborahbP8422TQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Russell Harrison, Owner at Forsyth Park Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2021

Thank you for your positive comments. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I hope your next stay or is just around the corner. Call us if there is anything we can help you with.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews