We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
372
191
103
47
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
372
191
103
47
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah coffee roasters front desk parking garage across the street great hotel valet parking valet service civic center walking distance comfy bed excellent stay mini fridge walked everywhere booked this hotel river street forsyth park city market trip to savannah
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We didn't spend much time there at all because we were out and about in Savannah but it was a fine hotel. Nothing fancy. Beds were comfortable. We got good recommendations from the staff on where to eat.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Psheckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanL2322, Front Office Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago


Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B Our Guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Everything exceeded my expectations! I loved the room. The bed was amazingly comfortable! The staff were super friendly. From the men standing out front saying hello each time I pass, the front desk clerks who gave me a warm welcome continuously and the housekeeping personnel were excellent!!! When I arrived the girl at the front desk gave me a map and highlighted areas that I would want to visit based off of what I told her I was looking for. It was extremely helpful throughout my entire trip

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank K5644XEjenniferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanL2322, Front Office Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

K5644XEjenniferj, Thank you for taking the time to write a great 5 star review. We are glad to hear that all of our staff was able to B of excellent service during your stay. We look forward to having you B our guest again soon, B Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

The Hotel B Historico is a place full of style and good class. From the moment you arrive at reception, fine design elements exalting sight, smells and lighting accompany a walk that leads to a pleasant, comfortable, spacious and very modern rooms, full of taste. The only downside is the old air conditioning in the room that sounds a lot and is not very cold.

Room tip: Good breakfast for a good price!
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank eduardop448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanL2322, Front Office Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Eduardo P, Thanks for taking the time to write a great 4 star review! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the hotel ,amenities, rooms, and service. We thank you for your feedback regarding the air conditioning in the room , we will share your comments with our maintenance staff. It is through guest comments, like your own, that we are able to learn and improve. We look forward to having you B our guest again in the future, B Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We stayed here for four nights. It's located in the old part of the city and in walking distance from both the river and the Forsyth Park. The very friendly staff makes you feel welcome, and we got all questions answered with regards to where to go, how to get there, and much more. The room was clean and of high standard, and the breakfast was great. If you want to see Savannah, which we really recommend you do, this is definitely a very good place to stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulfhenriksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanL2322, Front Office Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Paulfhenriksen, Thank you for the great feedback on your recent visit. We’re happy to read that you enjoyed our location in Savannah's Historic District. We are thrilled to know our staff was able to B of excellent service during your stay. Our staff aims to deliver exceptional service and create memorable experiences. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to have you B our guest again soon, B Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

Staff didnt provide any local info and solutions regarding parking. Only option theh gave us was valet parking for $30 per night. Room smelled bad. It was humid. No one cleaned our room or get us fresh towels.Disappointed! Especially for the price that they charged us.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Culture38545437957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JordanL2322, Front Office Manager at B Historic Savannah, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience as we strive to exceed our guest expectations on every visit. Thanks again and B Well!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews