We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
348
157
55
25
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
348
157
55
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews savannah airport sectional sofa a separate living area sam snead sleeping area spacious room following morning free breakfast front desk staff shopping and restaurants hotel stay breakfast area up to date great room definitely stay here again historic district television
Filter
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2015

We were a little disappointed in this Hyatt Place. It is not the same as others we have stayed in. The decorating is sparse, and the layout is not an open one or as upscale as other Hyatt Places. It is a very large room with a contemporary, colder feel to it and the lighting was a little dim. I understand it was recently transformed into a Hyatt Place last year from another hotel chain.

The beds were comfortable however and we slept well except for the fan that kept turning on and off. The breakfast was wonderful with a specialty egg dish, fresh fruit and yogurt, homemade oatmeal, a variety of tasty breads and delicious Seattle coffee. . There are quite a few nice seating areas available throughout the reception floor. The management is very accommodating and friendly.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank sswm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. We want to apologize for the issues that you experienced, though we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable beds and breakfast service and options. We can't thank you enough for sharing the ways that we were able to impress you and the ways that we can continue to improve upon our service .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2015

The agent for Hyatt came through for us while traveling on 95 without a reservation during spring break week. At 10pm she booked us the last room and got it covered with our Hyatt points. The staff was very friendly and the hotel was clean. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms clean, breakfast was good. The only complaint was the noise from rude guests between 11pm and 2am but that's no fault of Hyatt. Expect road noise and air traffic, bring ear plugs :). Overall it was a good experience and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 828lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2015

We strive to give you a wonderful experience, and I am very happy to discover that you enjoyed most of your stay; though I apologize for the noise coming from the road, air traffic, and our other guests during your visit. We appreciate the compliments and the comments regarding areas where can improve. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We hope you will return to be more impressed during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015

This was a last minute stop. The internet said this hotel was sold out but we took a chance and inquired at the front desk. There had been a cancellation and we got the last room! We were so grateful!

The room is awesome! A living room with a huge flat screen tv. Nice desk. A couch with a lovely ribbon-tied blanket. Very modern and chic. The bathroom is spacious, no bathtub, but a huge shower with sliding glass doors and lots of powerful, hot water. Great shower to start the day. Two big bars of soap and oversized shampoo and conditioner...all smelling great.

The bedroom also has a big television and several plugs on either side of the bed for our cell phones and computers to plug into. A refrigerator and coffee maker with real coffee mugs! Little things like that make a difference to travelers, I believe.

There is an adjacent restaurant called "Sam Snead's" that had great food and service. The front desk agent gave us two $2 off coupons.

Breakfast was good too. I liked seeing fruit, cottage cheese, bowl of yogurt and lots of choices for bread and cereal. Scrambled eggs, sausages and french toast were on the hot line. Dee, the food attendant was very, very nice.

Change two small things and I would vote this a 5 star hotel: use real scrambled eggs, not the ones that come out of the bags and chopped into little bits. Put real creamers in the rooms instead of the powdered creamers.

Definitely recommend this hotel. Would be nice if we didn't have to continue our road trip and could sit on this lovely couch and watch a few movies!

Sandra Champlain, author of We Don't Die - A Skeptic's Discovery of Life After Death

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SandraChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us such as our huge flat screen TV, nice desk, spacious bathroom, huge shower with sliding glass doors with lots of powerful hot water, two big bars of soap, oversized shampoo and conditioner, refrigerator, and coffee maker. I am very pleased to learn that you enjoyed the breakfast offered at our hotel, which includes cottage cheese, bowl of yogurt, scrambled eggs, sausages, and French toast. Your comments on how we can further improve upon the guest experience are also very helpful to us. It is also important to us to hear from you on the issues that you experienced so that they can be quickly addressed. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We hope to impress you even more during your next visit and we thank you for sharing your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2015

Great stay! Clean room and very helpful staff. Jana "Dee" Devoe-Biggins was most helpful. She went the extra mile in making sure my sisters and I had a great breakfast. Definitely my favorite place to stay in Savannah.

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank afallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2015

We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our friendly, helpful, and welcoming staff (Jana “Dee” Devoe-Biggins). We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2015

What a wonderful experience we had at Hyatt Place. The ladies who checked us in made the whole experience a very pleasant one and we had our room keys in our hands within 30 seconds of arriving. They didn't just make us feel like paying guests, each and every single person we came into contact with genuinely wanted to make sure we had everything we needed. The contemporary style and design of the hotel and the rooms was a pleasant experience and it was refreshing to see how clean everything was. Only one minor criticism we would ask is to have a bit more diversity with the hot food items for breakfast. All in all, we will be staying here again when we return to Savannah.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBKK2101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehul P, Guest Relations Manager at Hyatt Place Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2015

Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the breakfast options that we offer as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. Our entire staff is looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews