We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 810)
Filter reviews
2 811 results
Traveller rating
1 827
772
147
40
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 827
772
147
40
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool valet parking hi express great location river street historic district within walking distance corner room free breakfast city garage bay st self park great view of the river per day would definitely stay here again trolley stop front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 2 811 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2018

What a great place, - clean, spacious, great location and very attentive, helpful desk staff, - especially Tabatha & Leslie who were so accommodating & helpful at every turn. From the Concierge to the Valet, we were well taken care of and will stay here again.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MMTP2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

What a great review! We are just delighted you enjoyed your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! We are especially grateful for the wonderful shout-outs to Tabatha and Leslie on our front desk team...and to all our team members who helped make your stay so perfect.
Can't wait for your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2018

Great location, easy walk to restaurants and entertainment areas. Trolley was a good way to see the city, Staff was very helpful. Carl in valet was great and gave us suggestions on things to do. Highly recommend the Ole Pink House restaraunt.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Dennis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful review of your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Love to hear how much you enjoyed our location, our easy access to the trolleys that traverse the downtown historic district, and our team members who took such good care of you while you were with us.
Special thanks for your shout-out to Carl on our valet team - we'll be sure to share your kind words with him!
Also - we're in agreement - the Olde Pink House is a must-experience when coming to Savannah. Glad it was a great one for you too!
Please come and see us again very soon...we loved hosting you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Clean, spacious and comfortable room and prompt service. Very decent breakfast, a cute rooftop pool. And perfect location to boot! What more could you ask for?
Note: the public parking next door was full but they have very reasonably priced valet parking with the hotel - $22 and we didn't have to wait long for our car at all.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jesstrots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Your review of your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District is so very much appreciated! We are delighted our location in the heart of the vibrant Savannah Historic District was perfect for all that you wanted to take in of our amazing city. Love to hear that you found your room to be clean,spacious and comfortable and your breakfast to be satisfying. Our rooftop pool is such a great place to relax and check out some super views of the city - glad you got the chance to enjoy that area.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again to explore even more of our city on your next trip to Savannah!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

What a beautiful hotel with the mos incredible staff. From the valet to the check in lady it was a very relaxing experience. The people who tidied the rooms were very special,and Faye Harris in the Breakfast area was super. She kept everything neat and tidy and her daily stories were very uplifting, just a neat person.Front desk and concierge was very helpful.

Room tip: Rooms with a view have a little street noise, but not bad
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Galen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

We are so grateful to you for such a wonderful review of your stay with us at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District! Thank you for the kind words about our team members - they all work hard to make sure our guests have a great time while staying with us. Your specific shout-out to Faye on our breakfast team is awesome -she has a true heart for all our guests and loves to help everyone start their day on a positive note. We will be sharing your review with all of our team members and hope you will come back and see us all again very soon - we loved hosting you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

I gave it an average rating not in any way to be negative. The hotel is nice but average for what a Holiday Inn express is. The real gem is the town its in. This place will not disappoint and the town makes it even better.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TatersTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us about your stay at our Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with and touring around our fine city.
We hope we get the pleasure of hosting you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews