We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Better than Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Dinningroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dinningroom
Queen bedroom View of kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Dinningroom
Queen bedroom
View of kitchen
Livingroom
Denroom
Entry to property
statuary
North view of Veranda
Breezeway
South view of Veranda
Relax and viewing fountain
Eastside of property
Entrance to property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Savannah, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
justcindy...
New Iberia, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better than Excellent”
Reviewed 24 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was a wonderful place to stay with beautiful antiques as well as modern amenities. Fresh flowers in our room and a breakfast better than at any restaurant added to the great experience we had. Peggy, the hostess, is warm and has a beautiful garden around the home to explore. My only regret is that we couldn't enjoy her hospitality and our lovely room for a longer time. This has all the charm Savannah can offer.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randy W
1 review
“Absolutely Gorgeous Place to Stay!”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The place was beautiful! Cozy room with queen size bed. Paintings through out the house done by the owner who is quiet talented. The garden paradise outside was so peaceful. We will be going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The room of coarse but the hostess was great as well.
Liked least: The ONLY thing wrong was the the water pressure in the shower.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Thanks Randy, love to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C E
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Breezeway's: A great Savannah choice.”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We occasionally have the opportunity to stay in Savannah - and we've stayed in traditional B&B's, high-end hotels, funky old motels, and other places as well, in the old Historic District, mid-town, on a square or two, and out on Tybee Island. This time around, for a quick weekender to Savannah, we ended up at Breezeway, located about halfway between Savannah and Tybee Island on picturesque, quiet, primarily residential Wilmington Island. The setting for Breezeway is like an island to itself - it's on a larger parcel, and the grounds themselves give the impression that one's stepping into an impressionist painting. And, in a way, you are, as your gracious, friendly host is an artist of significance - and her art infuses the place, in and out. The grounds bear her interesting, artistic take on things - fountains, statutes, benches, you are clearly in an art park outside - while the main house itself conveys the distinct feeling of being in something part art museum, part art studio, and part gracious home. Peggy made us feel right at home, right away - and our room, and the adjoining bathroom, were well presented and comfortable. Breakfast was served both days out on the veranda - and by veranda, we're talking a meandering screened area that seemingly stretches around significant portions of the main house, heads out into the yard, darts over to her studio, and offers views of the outdoor art while consuming a delectable, delicious, locally-sourced breakfast of her own making. Our gracious host offered great local tips, fun conversation, and a range of information on the local area - and her own quite interesting artist's life - that made for a delightful stay. We did not find Breezeway through Trip Advisor, but since I do travel reviews for the places we've visited, it seems appropriate to add a review. We're definitely putting Breezeway on our return list.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Our host. And the location. And the breakfast. Well - everything.
Liked least: It can be a little hard to find - but anything island-wise in this area can be a little difficult to locate anyway.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Backporch...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most wonderful weekend”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We so enjoyed our weekend here. Peggy was a warm, inviting, and intelligent host. Yummy breakfasts (fresh berries, poached eggs, cream potatoes...). Bed a little soft for my taste, but can't complain - it'll be perfect for someone else. Lovely, natural yard and fountain (bring bug spray if you want to hang in the yard at night). Screened porch around much of house - perfect to leave the doors and windows open. Down-to-earth, authentic surroundings - beautiful, intriguing artwork (much her own). This is the kind of place/host you're likely to make a personal connection with. Much needed weekend holiday.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tifanie S
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect In Between”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
6
people found this review helpful

Due to us needing to work in both Tybee and Savannah, this place is ideally located within 20 minutes of both places. Because of this lovely location, traffic is minimal (and what traffic there is, is barely audible from inside the house) and avoids the heavy traffic of the popular tourist spots. Grocery stores are located nearby (Davis Fruit Stand is a great stop!). Ms. Blood is an ideal host and a great conversationalist and not to mention an excellent cook for breakfast, she was very accommodating for our schedule. We wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of all the wonderful things her house had to offer (screened in porch, rocking chairs, etc.) We'd love to visit again, should we venture back to Savannah, if she'll have us back of course!
A rental note: Ms. Blood is an eclectic, mixed media artist with lots of wonderful pieces throughout the home, which is beautiful, but would probably not be conducive for inquisitive young children or pets (with errant tails!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, breakfast, bed, hospitality
Liked least: Water pressure in the shower was a little low
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$145
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing