We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 16:30
Save
  
Ways to Experience Old Savannah Tours
from US$35,00
More Info
from US$28,00
More Info
from US$33,39
More Info
Reviews (7 578)
Filter reviews
7 578 results
Traveller rating
5 435
1 419
391
170
163
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 435
1 419
391
170
163
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour trolley tour overview tour hop on hop forrest gump pirate house driver guide historic district great overview entire tour day pass beautiful city visitor center great sense of humor highly recommend this tour johnny mercer city market
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 7 578 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We bought the all-day pass & got on/off several times. All 4 drivers were GREAT! Very knowledgeable about Savannah & lots of local "tidbits" about the houses & people. If nothing else, take the hour & a half tour, which takes u all over the City (16 stops) & use the provided map to plan places to go back to. We REALLY enjoyed it!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Joseph Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliwtaylor, Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

The on/off tour is definitely a great way to explore Savannah. We appreciate you joining us, and are glad to hear that you were able see the sites, and enjoyed the guides. Thank you for your review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Mr. Komedy was amazing!!! His tour was the highlight of our trip!!! Our group of 8 was entertained, engaged and informed, We were made to feel welcomed to your beautiful city! We took the hop on hop off your but we all decided that we did not want to get off the bus and miss anything Mr. Komedy had to share!!!! Our only regret is not being able to take the Ghost Tour (wasn't offered on our date).
All this was because of Mr. Komedy!
He was simply the best! What a great your guide you have in him!!!! and so so much more!!!
Thank you for everything!
It was outstanding!

Dave
Washington State

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank davesF2507KT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliwtaylor, Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Dave:

Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with us, and with Mr. Komedy. He is a gem and we are very lucky to have him. We want to thank you for joining us for a tour, and for your excellent review. When you come back you will certainly have to take that ghost tour.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Based on the Tripadviser reviews, we chose Old Savannah Trolley Tours, and we were NOT disappointed. The drivers were so kind and very knowledgeable. Loved hearing all the stories about the city. Different drivers had different stories to tell. Hearing and seeing Savannah's history in this way, very much added to our vacation.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Lois A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliwtaylor, Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

We are glad you chose Old Savannah Tours as your touring company. We strive to provide you with a great experience. That's why we allow our guides to showcase the city in their own unique way rather than reading from a script. We are glad that you enjoyed this aspect of the tour. Thanks so much for reviewing your experience, and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My wife and I along with another couple chose the 90 minute tour. Our tour guide was Mr. Komedy. He did a great job and was very entertaining and made history fun. Participation is key - the more you interact the better the experience. We chose not to get off and on in an effort to get a good overview. After the tour, we walked around the historic district on our own often choosing destinations recommended by Mr. Komedy. We would definitely recommend.

Thank drdvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliwtaylor, Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks so much for your recommendation and for choosing Old Savannah Tours as your touring company. Mr. Komedy is a lot of fun, and we are glad to hear you enjoyed him and participated in the tour. Hopefully you will be back to Savannah soon, and will come back to visit us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021 via mobile

One of the best ways to know about the city and explore the historic district. The tour guides are phenomenal!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank AbhyudaiY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliwtaylor, Manager at Old Savannah Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thanks for your review, and for touring with us during your stay in Savannah. We are glad to hear you enjoyed the guides and the tour. We hope you'll come back to visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews