We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
111
38
20
7
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
111
38
20
7
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rv park pull thru concrete pads kiddie pool hot tub gravel sites tennis courts great campground laundry facilities beautiful resort fort wilderness live music on saturday night white fence awesome playground interior roads passport america construction area
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2021

In the middle of a pandemic, no staff were wearing masks shows a lack of respect for their client's safety. We were shocked.

Then we explained we wanted a tent site for our Tesla Y for one night (google "Tesla camping" and you'll understand - it's a very cool thing). They said "we don't allow that here".

We gladly stayed elsewhere that was up with the times on both counts...

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank MattLisa_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay at this campground. You can tell they are updating the amenities around the resort, overall the campground is well maintained and sites are long concrete pads that are big rig friendly. Less than a mile from 95 but no road noise!! The lake house restaurant/bar deck onsite was a nice way to end the day after touring downtown Savannah. It’s an easy 15 min drive into the city. Campground also offers a shuttle service for a small fee. Staff was friendly, attentive and welcoming. We would stay again.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank busymom111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2020

The split A/C unit was full of MAJOR sized mole spores. The maintenance staff tried cleaning it but it required servicing from a HVAC company. The facility did not attempt to schedule servicing and did not follow up with us. We could not turn on the unit and the entire time. DO NOT STAY in cabin #3.

Room tip: This is 5 star campground and has a 1 star service rating. DO NOT BOOK
Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janpL6149XD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2020

The office, pool and store areas are very nice and well kept. Some of the camp sites are not. Our site was a mud pit. When we arrived on our site we were so disappointed, it had huge holes full of water and there was mud everywhere. The site had not been cleaned and had trash all over it. Each site is supposed to have a grassy area and a gravel area. We had hardly any grass or any gravel. We complained in the office many times and no one seemed to care. Finally a man came out and dumped dirt in two holes, that’s it. We walked through mud for two weeks. Some sites here are very nice and some are really crappy. For the price to stay here, we expected more.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Topsailchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2020

We stopped here for 4 nights and it was expensive and we paid for 3 nights at $234.00, then had to add a xtra night due to weather and that was $58.50. Then on our way here they called us to see if we were still coming and told the lady we were 1 hour away. She told us if we got here before 2PM it would be $10.00 more. Really. Looked at the menu they gave us for the Lake House. Too expensive to eat there.

Date of stay: December 2020
Thank Margo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews