We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty Thai Food”

Ruan Thai Restaurant
Ranked #137 of 955 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Veg Thai curry is tasty with many options to make it spicy. Convenient location and prompt service. Good for friends and families too.

Thank rksgcpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounir H, Owner at Ruan Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2018

Tum Yam soup was excellent but a very small portion. Noodle soup was also good and a much more generous portion. Papaya salad very good and clearly authentic. The whole red snapper cooked perfectly in a great sauce. Num Tok beef salad was good too. We ordered sticky rice, an Issan-Thai favourite for $3.50 but the portion was minuscule. Great service and authenticity gives it a 4-Star for me, but the value for money is definitely a 3.

Thank AdrianLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounir H, Owner at Ruan Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Ruan Thai is a great restaurant to visit when in downtown Savannah. Although the prices are somewhat steep and it occasionally takes more than a half hour to get the food, I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone visiting Savannah.

1  Thank PeterCellist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mounir H, Owner at Ruan Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

I can't believe we forgot to leave a review. Ended up here from a Groupon deal. Great place. Yummy food and a fantastic server.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer34221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Felt a little concerned when there weren't many people inside when my group arrived for lunch. However, when we received our food, we were all very pleased with our dishes. The spring rolls were a little greasy but still tasty. Good portions. I liked how you could choose the "hotness" of your dish regardless of what it was. Attentive and knowledgeable server.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ginny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ruan Thai Restaurant also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Ruan Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing