We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent guide”
Review of Genteel & Bard

Genteel & Bard
Ranked #4 of 165 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: $25 Per Guest - Visit genteelandbard.com for all available tour times and spots - Family & locally owned -Discover Beautiful Savannah with GENTEEL & BARD, Savannah’s premiere storytellers, hosts, and are passionate about all her tales. On Genteel & Bard's GHOST ENCOUNTER TOUR, you’ll discover Savannah’s darkest history, paranormal activity, and her most active locations. It'll entertain and leave you curious about your own accommodations. On Genteel & Bard's SAVANNAH HISTORIC DISTRICT WALKING TOUR, experience Savannah's historic stories and see locations that shaped our country, while enjoying photographs, history, music, architecture, and recorded first account letters of Savannah notables. Our tours take the museum experience outdoors for an unforgettable live story-telling production you don't want to miss. Plus, we're Savannah's only walking tour company that supplies souvenir earbuds for our guests. They work up to 100 ft. (your guide is mic'd) so you can easily hear every word.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Date of experience: June 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ear buds"
in 49 reviews
"ghost tour"
in 149 reviews
"walking tour"
in 82 reviews
"hear everything"
in 21 reviews
"great tour"
in 68 reviews
"hear every word"
in 8 reviews
"a great story teller"
in 13 reviews
"story telling"
in 11 reviews
"his passion"
in 8 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 17 reviews
"savannah history"
in 20 reviews
"booked this tour"
in 6 reviews
"interesting facts"
in 9 reviews
"come alive"
in 7 reviews
"two hours"
in 13 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 7 reviews
"trip to savannah"
in 12 reviews
Filter

183 - 187 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

My husband, 15 year old son and I took the Ghost Tour of the Historical District in Savannah. Everyone received their own receiver and earbuds. We could then hear TC up to 100' or so away so we could take our time looking and taking pictures without having to stand within hearing distance. This is great as you don't feel crowded in the heat. TC carries a tablet and shares pictures/videos which enhance the tour. This was a great introduction to the history of the area and not scary so it's a good choice for all ages. We would recommend.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank T-Scout_and_Mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Well balanced, fun and knowledgable headset guided tour. Plenty of shade on a hot day and benches to take a break while being educated about Savannah's history. Kids get special involvement.

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

After hearing how haunted Savannah is my husband and I knew we'd have to go on a ghost tour during our trip there. After reading many reviews we decided to book our tour with Genteel & Bard and we were not disappointed. The tour groups are small and T.C. (the guide) is very charismatic and knowledgeable. Definitely a highlight of our trip! Would highly recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank UnderTheCitylights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2018

T.C. is knowledgeable and knows everything about the history of Savannah. He is fun and the walking tour is the way to explore this charming town. 5 stars ⭐️ ‼️

Date of experience: June 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank maryannclyburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Genteel & Bard also viewed

 

Been to Genteel & Bard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing