We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
223
79
13
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
223
79
13
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage attached garage publix supermarket bonefish grill historic district front desk abercorn street breakfast hours uber ride microwave and mini fridge clean bathroom small pool breakfast staff definitely stay at this hotel again north carolina workout room great property
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 325 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

When I checked in the clerk was very friendly. My room was very clean, up dated and modern. The complimentary breakfast was always delicious.
The hotel was well lit and felt safe.
The one thing that stood out to me was housekeeping. Each day I would see them in the hallway and they were always friendly, smiling and happy. Kuddos to Tammy in housekeeping for a great job and delightful attitude!

Stayed: September 2017
Thank SherrieLyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear SherrieLyne,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and that our complimentary breakfast offerings were to your liking. I will be sure to share your compliments with Tammy for a job well done! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile


I stayed here just a few days ago with a friend visiting his mom that had to unexpectantly get admitted to the hospital. The front desk guy Stephen was awesome! He totally saved us and his professionalism was beyond compare! With the bad day that we were having, Stephen was able to turn that around. This hotel is VERY lucky to have him as a representative. The hotel was pretty decent but breakfast could've been better. The pool is big enough for 7 or so people and the parking is horrible. But decent stay overall.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Christof L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Christof L,

Thank you for staying at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. Our entire staff works hard to attain our guest’s satisfaction in every possible way, and we admire you recognizing their efforts. Your compliments will allow me to thank Stephen for doing an excellent job. We hope to welcome you again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Hotel is located in midtown with amenities close by. Excellent service in particular the great greeting and ongoing assistance from Marissa at the front dest and Carol ! Location , breakfast and room all fantastic. Thanks for the wonderful trip!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katebX8168QC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear katebX8168QC,

It was a pleasure having you as our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are delighted to know you were impressed with every aspect of our hotel, especially with the service provided by our staff. Your compliments will allow me to thank Marissa and Carol for a job well done. We look forward to being of your service again whenever your plan brings you our way!

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We stayed here for a quick weekend trip to Savannah. The hotel is fairly new, modern, and clean. The staff were exceptionally nice and were always pleasant to interact with from the front desk to the cleaning staff. They offer smart tv's in the room that allow you to log into any of your streaming services which was very convenient. There's an option to log out of all or it just wipes clean at checkout.

The glaring negative to our stay was the parking situation. They charge $10/night, which is a little weird but we didn't mind paying it. You can park on your level and walk right in. This would have been awesome, if we could have ever found a spot on our level! Literally every day/night people parked in multiple spots. Not just an accidental slightly over the line, like full on half and half. One Silverado parked horizontally across THREE spots the first night we were there. And it's not like they couldn't fit it in one because the exact same model of truck was parked in an adjacent spot with no overlap. If you're going to charge for parking when you're not even in downtown then you better have some regulation in the garages. We complained the first night and received no follow-up and there was certainly no improvement the remainder of our stay.

I'd stay here again only if I was just passing through town. Any leisure trips will be booked somewhere else to avoid the hassle of parking after a long day.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pure_Cyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Pure_Cyn,

Thank you for being our guest at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown. We are glad to read that you liked our courteous associates and your well-equipped room. However, we are sorry for the difficulties you had in our parking area and that our team was unable to resolve your concerns. We will certainly make improvements in the areas you found to be deficient, and we hope you will give us an opportunity to redeem ourselves when you come back to our city.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Booked a week before travel and they put me in a handicap room. Hotel nice but will not pay $169 again. Newer hotel but no kitchen for room service.
Always check the suite doors that allow adjoining rooms to connect. My door was closed but not locked. Just a little advice.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank curly5024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPoint78, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for your recent stay and for your feedback. We apologize for the issues which caused you to have a less than perfect visit with us. We hope you will give us a chance to make this up to you the next time you are in this area.

Matthew Facenda
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews