We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This aquarium is amazing!”
Review of National Aquarium

National Aquarium
Ranked #19 of 210 things to do in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Considered one of the world's best aquariums, the National Aquarium's mission is to inspire conservation of the world's aquatic treasures. It champions environmental initiatives by engaging with visitors, volunteers, education groups and schools to actively participate in the preservation of the world's natural resources and living systems. The National Aquarium delivers meaningful experiences through its living collection of more than 20,000 animals from more than 800 species of fish, birds, amphibians, reptiles, marine mammals and sharks, as well as through exclusive behind-the-scenes experiences like sleepovers and tours, science-based education programs and hands-on experiences in the field.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Reviewed 28 June 2018

In comparison to our local aquarium (Boston), we were absolutely blown away. This aquarium offers such a great variety of aquarium animals. We specially loved the 3-legged turtle. We had a great visit there!

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Kate M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6 560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin show"
in 1 122 reviews
"jellyfish exhibit"
in 183 reviews
"sea life"
in 173 reviews
"australian exhibit"
in 98 reviews
"coral reef"
in 95 reviews
"sea world"
in 66 reviews
"black tip reef"
in 63 reviews
"all ages"
in 261 reviews
"inner harbor"
in 446 reviews
"great exhibits"
in 80 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 73 reviews
"take your time"
in 66 reviews
"dolphins"
in 1 174 reviews
"rainforest"
in 502 reviews
"tanks"
in 467 reviews
"creatures"
in 179 reviews
"tickets"
in 600 reviews
Filter

334 - 338 of 6 560 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our visit to the aquarium was so much fun. We enjoyed the dolphin experience and especially liked the interactive touch-tanks where you can touch jelly fish, crabs, and stingrays. The Blacktip Reef was equally fascinating with sharks, a large turtle, and huge stingray. We really enjoyed the jellyfish exhibits, seahorses, and colorful fish. I highly recommend visiting, really great experience.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank 406jenniferp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

My family and I have visited several aquariums and the National Aquarium in Baltimore is the best. Two different buildings, both full things to see. From the fish native to Maryland and the East coast to the fish and reptiles of Australia. A little expensive but worth it if you like marine life.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank jakep699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

It's a fun place to visit with little kids. It's not the cheapest place to visit so it might be worthwhile to look into getting a membership pass if you are planning to visit more than once a year. Also, it can get very crowded inside so make sure you have enough eyes to watch over the kids.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank SavvyMacPac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This is worth the money and great for the whole family. My two young children both love it, especially the dolphin show. We went two days in a row and they eventually decided to try the touch tanks. Lots to see for both adults and children. I could stand at the reef exhibit when you first walk in for hours and watch the rays, turtle, and fish! If you plan to take your whole family and/or go more than once a membership is the way to go. You even get discounted parking.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank ashleyER27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed National Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to National Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing