We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$112
TravelocityUS$112
Orbitz.comUS$112
CheapTicketsUS$112
TripadvisorUS$112
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
158
171
47
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
158
171
47
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub great view columbia river view room continental breakfast room was clean watched the sunset sliding door refrigerator and microwave nothing fancy yogurt would definitely stay here again sitting area laundry ships
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2021

Check in was easy, layout of the room nice and the view exceptional. However, the room smelled very musty upon entering. The carpet was horribly stained. The worst part was when my son pulled back the covers to crawl in bed the sheets were visibly dirty with hair and stains. It was after 10pm so we did not go to the front desk - we simply went down to the car and pulled out our backpacking sleeping bags and a blanket. We slept horribly and woke up at 4:30am and left by 6:30am. Cleanliness is a must for me no matter how old the property.

Room tip: Stay somewhere else.
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tamarrah2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2021

We were glad we paid a bit extra for a room with a view, because the view was amazing! We paid less for this room than any of our other stays along the Oregon coast and we got more value with a free breakfast and a great view, as well as a sitting area in the room. The room was clean, except the carpet was a bit stained. We liked having the sink outside the bathroom because it made getting ready in the morning easier for the 3 of us. The pillows on the bed were small, but we got extra pillows by going to the office and asking for them. The office was very helpful with a couple of other requests we had. We would definitely stay here again if we were in the area.

Date of stay: September 2021
Thank lovesmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

The view is wonderful! It was great to sit out on the 2nd floor deck and look out over the Columbia. The staff was friendly and helpful and our room & the grounds were nice & clean. The bed was a little odd that it was all foam but we slept great. The flooring does need updated as it was worn and stained a little.

Room tip: Get a room with a view
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G1787QLjudys
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021

This is an old facility that has been cleaned up, but not modernized. The grounds are clean and well kept and the patio and fountain have a great view of the Columbia.
However, the room was less than desired. The room smelled. I couldn't determine if it was smoke or mildew so I reported it to front desk so we wouldn't be charged. She didn't offer to do anything about it. I later realized it was mildew coming from the bathroom. We had a queen room which was clean, but the bed only had 2 undersized pillows. There was no clock or hair dryer nor extra blankets. The noise from the showers in adjoining rooms was ridiculously loud, especially the next room
The best part was the lanai with nice chairs and a beautiful view. The noise from the constant trucks on the highway was pretty disturbing. Next time I'll pay a little more and stay elsewhere.

Room tip: Choose a room with a view on the far west side, away from the highway
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janhL4258KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Where the views were concerned, the Crest lived up to the hype. My comments to the front desk at checkout were intended to be constructive. I wasn't going to mention the stained carpets (so that we wouldn't be held accountable) or the number of flies that were in our room (over two days)- in a review. However there was push-back-- excuses for the carpets and blaming the pest issue on the season (busy and could not make it a priority). Constructive comments were made trivial. There is more to know about this motel than that it has great views.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank I2633TGjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews