We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 324)
Filter reviews
1 324 results
Traveller rating
642
420
181
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
642
420
181
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parking garage rooftop pool junior suite traffic circle per day lincoln diner town square within walking distance gettysburg college shops and restaurants beautiful hotel jacuzzi tub perfect location front desk staff hotel restaurant gas fireplace bed was very comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1 324 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodations were great. The beds were cnmfortable and rooms spacious. Nicely decorated. The restaurant and bar were fantastic. It had a nice menu with something for everyone. I would highly recommend. The only slightly negative thing I would say is that it could do for a little more sound proofing in the rooms. For instance, I could hear the gentleman peeing in the room above me. Other than that, it was fantastic.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kjl180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We're glad that our accommodations, service and amenities were to your liking and that we could successfully host your travels. We will be sure to share your review with our team, and hope to to welcome you back in the future at the Gettysburg Hotel.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Stevenson
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is the 'bomb'! Everything about it was wonderful. Definitely recommended to anyone who is headed to Gettysburg. Rooms were clean and comfortable and the service in the restaurant were first class.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sunshine15316508378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night and the visit was fine. Overlooked the downtown traffic circle
and yet didnt have any road noise at all. Room was spacious and clean. Great night's sleep and no complaints. Central location makes for very easy walking around the downtown.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive feedback on your recent stay. We're glad you found the accommodations to your liking, and that you were able to enjoy your evening here free of complaints. We appreciate you sharing, and hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Stevenson
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's a great place to stay, especially if your group schedules a walking tour of the town. Parking is nearby, and it's easy to board a bus outside the hotel for your group tour of the battlefield. The rooms are quiet and comfortable, and the restaurant food is excellent, as is the service.

Room tip: (I left one)
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent stay. We appreciate the kind words, and glad that our accommodations and services could meet your needs and exceed your expectations. We appreciate you sharing, and we look forward to having the opportunity to have you stay with us again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Stevenson
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at the Gettysburg Hotel. Great place. Clean and quaint. Great location too! The workers were all very friendly. We had a room overlooking the square. We did not hear the traffic. We did not try their restaurant though so cannot rate it but it looked nice. Nice looking bar area too. I would stay there again.

Room tip: Not good mattress. Ask for room with new mattress
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GettysburgHotelMgr, Manager at Gettysburg Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to share. We appreciate you the positive feedback, and we do look forward to being able to welcome you back in the future.

Kind Regards,
Andrew Stevenson
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews