We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 226)
Filter reviews
1 226 results
Traveller rating
666
369
147
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
666
369
147
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean business center pool and hot tub cookies front desk staff excellent stay would stay here again fitness center close to downtown very nice hotel gettysburg area parking lot minute drive great place to stay convenient location visiting gettysburg hgi
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1 226 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Our room was very clean and very quiet. The breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed our stay. The front desk and all of the staff were lovely. The hotel does need some refurbishing of the rooms. The location is close to the exit and close to spending time in Gettysburg which we did.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor and we liked the quiet..
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear Patricia C,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review! We certainly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Well maintained very clean property. Rooms are very clean. Staff is very accommodating.
Conveniently located and close to major attractions in Gettysburg, but far enough away to avoid the traffic. Friendly breakfast staff gives great service.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank RMeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear RMeli,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are thrilled to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Have a wonderful summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

No real complaints about the Hilton Garden Inn. Rooms are very nice, clean and comfortable. Front desk staff is very pleasant. Breakfast is not complimentary unless you purchased a package deal or a member of the Hilton Honors club’s upper tiers or have their credit card. Lobby area usually has water, tea, coffee and cookies available in the afternoon. (Warning: cookies disappear very quickly — during my last stay, I never got a cookie because they were gone within minutes!) Grocery Store (Giant) is within walking distance if you need to pick up something that you forgot or want to grab a snacks, drinks, etc. Hotel is about 5 minutes from Gettysburg square; about 10-15 minutes from the battlefields (which are spread out in the surrounding areas), Liberty Mountain Resort and the Outlet Shopping Center.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank carladD8037BJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Dear carladD8037BJ,

Thank you so much for staying with us and taking time to write this review! We are thrilled that you stayed with us and that we lived up to your expectations of what a Hilton Garden Inn is. Our goal is to have a comfortable stay for all of our guests and we do that by continually working to improve the property with the latest innovations and having staff that not only has quality customer service skills but a true hospitable attitude. We certainly look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We have stayed at this Hilton before when visiting Gettysburg. It wasn't terrible, but not what we have come to expect from a Hilton brand. The breakfast selection is not as good as some others, the bedding wasn't very comfortable and one of our rooms had something brown in the pull out couch. Most of the front desk staff are very friendly and accommodating. It was more expensive than normal and there were 3 large groups staying there and there were not many room choices. I had to pay for an extra room for this time for that reason.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lorrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calvin P, on behalf of management at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We’re sorry you aren’t satisfied with your breakfast. Our breakfast is much more than what you get at other hotels: cooked to order with fresh eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles, as well as a variety of cereals, pastries, and fruits to give you what you need to start your day off right. We are also sorry to hear that our linens were not up to the standards you have come to expect. We will look into replacing them shortly. Our goal is 100% customer satisfaction and with this feedback, we will be able to work towards that goal. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

Greeted by a very friendly and knowledgeable desk clerk at time of check in. Hotel is strategically located near all local battlefield attractions. Old town Gettysburg is a short distance away and staff provided must see attractions. Dawn who is a member of the dining staff was the most helpful as she took the time to highlight in detail what the area had to offer. She recommended the Gettysburg visitor center as a great place to start our stay. This turned out to be very good information.
There is a large grocery store located behind the hotel that had a Deli with great Chinese takeout. It also had a large selection of adult beverages. There are many other dining and shopping options nearby. In short this is a wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jpbrown2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggie1golec, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gettysburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear jpbrown2,

We appreciate you allowing the time to let us know about your stay as well as other travelers who may read your review when trying to chose a hotel in the Gettysburg Area!
Our entire team does its best to keep the hotel spic & span and the staff well trained for making your stay an enjoyable one! We agree that our location - 1.3 miles from the heart of Gettysburg - its ideal for the peaceful evenings, guests like to enjoy but close enough to the excitement - plus we offer AMPLE free parking and are located near a stop for the trolley! We are thrilled to know you enjoyed the hotel in all aspects and look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews