We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A safe, central location in Philly”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
57 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental  Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Greek first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Scs s
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“bad drain dirty”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the master bath drain did not drain. there was thick mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. there was trash in the trash cans. we were expected to take out the trash but there were no trash bags.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very sorry that you experienced many issues during your stay. We will make sure to pass along your comments in hopes to have these issues addressed and sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KLN_123
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A safe, central location in Philly”
Reviewed 20 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

My son was graduating from Drexel and we used the Stay Alfred apartment as a base for four of us visiting from out-of-town. Roof top terrace was such a plus! Not only did we end up on the roof every night after dinner for a nightcap (cheaper than going out), we also had a catered lunch for 19 on Saturday on the terrace.

Only negatives were 1) could not get in to the apt until after 4 pm because cleaners were behind schedule and 2) blinds need to be replaced in the bedrooms - broken and let too much light in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and security
Liked least: broken blinds in the master bedroom
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
1 review
“Great clean cute place!”
Reviewed 16 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

the apartment is clean very quiet, modern and clean. Easy check in, or no check in at all! unlike in the hotel you have to wait in line, here, just grab your keys a go! I love the apartment over all, it's really nice, and clean! most of all quiet, no drunk, loud ppl like in the hotels! and it's right where everything is, walk down stairs , there's a little bar next to it, you can just chill or other tons of place to eat and shop!

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Сергей Л
1 review
“Probably I would stay there again.”
Reviewed 5 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The best thing about the apartment are location and liberty which you get by simply renting an apartment. Other good things are hospitable concierges and parking lot just round the corner to keep our renting car. However, the furniture is more original then convinient and every morning we could periodically hear loud noises from a waste sorting facility just outside the windows of our bedroom.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sogo
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Not a Great Stay with Alfred”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We rented this "Stay Alfred" 2 BR/2BA unit for Memorial Day weekend in Philadelphia.Housekeeping delay made Friday check-in later than promised. Beginning Friday night our shower did not drain and no blanket or sheets were there for pull-out sleeper (these we got the next day). We were offered Drano (was not delivered) to fix the drain ourselves the next day as well! I asked again Saturday PM for drain help but was told by Spokane WA management office that no staff was available for Sundays or holidays (a Memorial Day stay includes both!) They took our $1150, but offered no services when trouble appeared. I used the "plumber's friend" in the unit to get 6-8" of water our of the tub to be able to shower. They did call again with a "recorded call" warning at about 2PM Sunday saying Drano had now been left with building concierge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: service when problems occured
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2016
We appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize that you experienced such great communication issues during your stay. We take our guests feedback very seriously and use it to grow as a company. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our management staff in order to make improvements. We sincerely hope you would consider staying with us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing