We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
80 reviews
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia s Vacation Rental Building Exterior
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia  Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Philadelphia Vacation Rental Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 80 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Eric P
1 review
“Great place, great location!”
Reviewed 6 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

I had no issues with the apartment and everything was very clean. The kitchen is fully stocked.

This listing is under Wheelchair Accessible, and while the unit is and has plenty of room, the bathroom doors are too narrow for a wheelchair to get in.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelDud...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value, good location...but...”
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

StayAlfred did a very nice job for us overall. Condo was clean, adequately appointed and pretty much as advertised. WiFi was fast and check-in/check-out could not have been easier. Location was fantastic with the Phlash bus route and Reading Market very close. All the sites of Central City Philly are within walking distance.
One major complaint: we had no warning about the 24-hour construction site underway across the street. I get it, it's a city. It's loud. I expect the sirens, honking horns and big city noise. But I would like to have been forewarned about having a skyscraper erected next door with crews working all night. My kids in the room closest were woken repeatedly each night we were there.
Despite that, StayAlfred was a winner and we were (mostly) happy with the unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjmkm
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Comfortable, clean, and convenient.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The apartment was very clean and was stocked with everything we needed. The beds were comfortable and the location was great for the the proximity to the convention center and shops if you forgot anything. The gym is pretty tiny.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis B
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Philly”
Reviewed 5 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Amazing location! We walked everywhere and were never farther than a mile to anything. The apartment was comfortable and well appointed. Two full baths was a life saver. A full kitchen was great to have, but we just didn't get out and buy many groceries. On the negative side, the amazing location led to significant street noise in the early morning and, occasionally, in the middle of the night. We also noticed some of the hand towels had stains and one bathroom had soiled towels that were not removed before our arrival. Overall, though, the location and comfort of the unit trump all distractions.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gina D
Marlton, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean, comfortable, roomy”
Reviewed 2 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I would definitely stay again. This is in a fantastic location that you cannot beat - there are excellent restaurants in every direction and great shopping close as well. Plus everything is new, clean, comfortable and very roomy - including full baths for each room. We will rent again!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing