We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Advertisements are bogus, food is soso...”

Lovash Indian Restaurant & Bar
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #654 of 4 807 Restaurants in Philadelphia
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Fine Dining
Neighbourhood: City Center East
Cross street: Between S. American St. & S. 3rd St.
Description: At Lovash, we take pride in serving a great variety of Indian food made with fresh, high-quality ingredients. We specialize in Halal food, and are vegan and vegetarian-friendly. Everything we serve is made fresh in-house, and we use only the finest vegetables and ingredients to make each dish. For the best authentic Indian cuisine in Philly, look no further than Lovash!
Reviewed 27 February 2021

Been three times and it's been fair but always pricey. Too pricey andf the thali is horrible and tiny for the money. The advertised deals are a come-on trick...I called to confirm for 2 earlier today and was told those are only sample portions....after reading about this great deal 30 times on our local Philly Foodies groups. If you want Indian go out to the burbs or if on South St go to a landmark place like Manny Brown's, et cetera.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Willbooth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2020 via mobile

As soon as you walk in this South Philly restaurant, you can feel that it is a traditional and family-run dining place. The owner and his son, together with the bright colored decorations, are very welcoming. We ate the most traditional dishes, including samosas, lazi and chicken tikka massala. Everything tasted absolutely delicious. We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank mariwallflower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Long due been coming here for few years now location excellent right on south chicken curry was absolutely amazing with rice pilaf and vegetables ,can't tell you what my friends had dont remember but everyone was very happy great service great food and ask them for there cheese break out of the world

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Selcuk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2019

Food -- outstanding dishes made by a chef with a deft hand, subtle palate, inventive but authentic flavors. Menu arranged by style and explained well, so if you haven't eaten a lot of Indian you'll be able to make good choices.

Portions -- generous, ample for sharing.

Service -- gracious, warm, down-to-earth and professional at the same time. Real tablecloths and napkins, handsome service dishes, presented well by servers.

Simple beer and wine list -- perfect for accompanying the rich and deep flavors of the dishes we ate.

I LOVE THIS RESTAURANT!

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Beth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Another excellent meal at Lovash. Food and service perfect, as tasty as back home. Made more special as it was another visit to my wife, whilst we sort out our living arrangements.
Attentive staff, great spicing, reasonably priced. You'll have to travel back across the Pond to find a comparison.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank mathewpathew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lovash Indian Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to Lovash Indian Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.