We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
380
41
4
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
41
4
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrolley stopsgreat hostsvictorian mansionoff street parkingwrap around porchprivate bathtower roommodern comfortscharming b blovely homeantique furniturefresh fruitother guestsshared bathroombreakfast was amazingtwin bedswarm hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Hosts made us feel immediately at home and feed us well. This historic property is in great location with small parking lot which was nice. I wish we had booked more than one night to have more time to enjoy the property, especially the expansive porch area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phillyvisitor2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Gables. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Your review is our 400th review, 300th since taking over at the end of October 2016.

Thank you for your support! Until next time. Have a wonderful summer!

Regards

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Thanks to Cesar and Ricky for being friendly accommodating hosts. They went out of their way to include my daughter at breakfast time who we were there to visit. Not only was she included but they accommodated her vegan food needs.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurenwelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Good evening, Mr. and Mrs. Welling

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write us a review. It was nice to meet you and your daughter. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Until next time. Have a wonderful summer!

Regards

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The best stay. The hosts explained the history of the home built in 1889. 10 bedrooms for the original family of 3. Absolutely beautiful!! Women’s parlor, men’s parlor, formal dining and so much more. We loved it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank brandt3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Good evening!

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your support and for taking the time to write us a review.

Until next time. Have a wonderful summer!

Regards

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Outstanding hospitality from owners Cesar and Ricky! Beautiful, quiet property; clean and charming rooms; delicious breakfast; free onsite parking; and great overall value. Always my first choice in Philly.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lillymurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Good afternoon, Lilly

It was great to see you both again. Thank you for your continued support. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Good luck with the nursing school search.

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Until next time. Have a wonderful summer!

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Rich and Cesare were great hosts. They contacted us before our arrival for dietary needs. The B&B and the rooms were beautiful and decorated in Victorian style; a gas fireplace, private bath, brass bed, wardrobe and tv. We had a lovely breakfast with other guests at the hotel. There's a snack and refreshments were available at any time. Easy to get to if you arrive on the train. The trolley stops in front of the B&B. A nice wrap-around porch to read or relax, and a side yard with tables, chairs, and a hammock for relaxing. There's also a park down the street, and it's not far from U Penn.

Room Tip: The rooms closest to the street are less quiet when the trolley begins, but after a day or two, the noise blended into the background.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank engage74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGablesbb, Owner at The Gables Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Good evening!

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write us a review.

Until next time. Have a great summer!

Thanks.

The Gables Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews