We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoys sweeping views out every window. Snuggle up to the cozy fire.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Enjoys sweeping views out every window.
Snuggle up to the cozy fire.
Open floor plan.
Fully equipped kitched to test your inner chef.
Relax in the Jacuzzi tub and rainfall shower.
Enjoy our locally handcrafted soap.
Rest on the plush queen pillow top bed.
Wake up to views of the sun kissed Olympic Mountains and fresh coastal air.
Historic Waterfront Coupeville
Admiralty Head Lighthouse
Deception Pass
Stroll along driftwood lined beaches.
Explore local historic attractions.
The cottage is on the top floor of the detached garage to maximize the surrounding views.
Close to most Whidbey Island attractions
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Coupeville, Whidbey Island, Washington

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
meiswong
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

This is a very clean, beautifully decorated cottage. Everythkng inside is really nice. The jacuzzi tub was my favorite. It's spacious and very nice. It's a mother in law type lodging. So the owners live in the main house, and the cottage is this seperate guesthouse above the garage. It's been converted into a really amazing spot. With the owners being on the same property, it's nice if you need any accommodations. They are very very nice and very hospitable and also respect your privacy as well. I would recommend this spot to anyone looking to stay in whidbey island. The town coupville is only like a 5 minute drive. I was going to whidbey island for clam digging , and west penn cove was right there, only a 3 min drive. theres also a beach nearby that was gorgeous but Everythkng we did there was no more than 10 min drive. Amazing spot!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you found the cottage's location close to many attractions and that the amenities were a memorable part of your stay. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ccwidow
Glastonbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Super”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The accommodation is spacious, high quality, comfortable, very attractively decorated (in nautical style), equipped with everything one might need and a super place to stay. The host could not have been more helpful and willing to give us local information. We loved it and wished we were staying longer to do it full justice. Exterior staircase to apartment could be a problem for those with poor mobility.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the cottage amenities a big part of your stay. The cottage is on a second story detached building so it may not be recommended for guests with mobility issues. Thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kims_dwye...
Nanaimo, Canada
1 review
“Cozy, modern and great hospitality!”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

A very comfortable, cozy place to stay that lacked nothing in our opinion, when it comes to an island getaway where you are seeking a quiet, romantic and nature seeking getaway. At the same time we brought our two teenagers along and they were impressed with the quality of the cottage and thoroughly enjoyed the fully equipped massive cable selection, Netflix and Blue-Ray Library when we were finished exploring beaches and trails for the day.
On our arrival, Dave went out of his way to show and tell us what we needed to know about the cottage as well as what places in the area he recommended we visit.
Thumbs up! A beautiful property, fabulous hosts with great attention to detail and a beautiful island to explore it's beauty, wonder and nature! Don't even think about skipping the bridge at Deception Pass!!!!!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
We are so glad that your family found all the cottage amenities a memorable part of your stay. Thanks for the great review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris W
Cudahy, Wisconsin, United States
1 review
“This place is awesome!!”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We absolutely enjoyed our stat at the Cozy Harbor Cottage, Dave and Kathy were great hosts with wonderful recommendations for restaurants as well as sights to see while we were there. The decor of the cottage was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loved that the cottage felt like home and was nice and relaxing
Liked least: The wifi connection wasn't the greatest but Dave and Kathy rebooted the router when asked.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for the fabulous review! We were happy to host you and share our favorite Whidbey Island gems with you. We are also delighted that you found the extra touches, in the cottage, a memorable part of your stay. Come see us again on your next Whidbey Island adventure.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akeke
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

One of the best apartment we have rented. Absolutely fantastic, with big living area, well equipped kitchen and very nice service from landlord.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was high quality
Liked least: nothing was bad
Travelling group: Med partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2014
Thank you for the great review! We are pleased to know that we rank on top of your vacation rental experience. We enjoyed having you stay with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$150
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing