We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our amazing Mammoth getaway!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area looking toward living oom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Dining area looking toward living oom
loft
Pool and spa area
master bathroom
VIEW FROM 1 WINDOW
Master bedroom
kitchen
kitchen
Entry to home
deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Mammoth Lakes, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Poway, California
2 reviews
“Our amazing Mammoth getaway!”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family enjoyed the stay. We were a family of five and we fit comfortably. It was beautifully furnished, very clean and such a peaceful place. We all loved it and would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tastefully decorated
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jordon O
San Diego, California
2 reviews
“Spacious mountain condo, nestled amongst the pine trees, quiet, clean and close to everything Mammoth has to offer.”
Reviewed 24 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

I really liked the spacious lay out of the rental and the cool western-mountain vibe of the place. It was quiet and nestled amongst the trees with great views of the surrounding mountains. The location is great, central to town, mountains and lakes. Stores, restaurants, bars, rentals and outdoor opportunities are all close by the condo. I enjoyed the jacuzzi after a long day of hiking and fishing. The outdoor grill was an added bonus to grill our fresh trout on after an awesome day of fishing. I also enjoyed the overall serenity and peacefulness of the place. The renting of the place went well, the owner was very accommodating and a pleasure to deal with in renting the unit. I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Centrally located and the serenity of the place
Liked least: That I had to return home to work
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramboman5...
Eastvale, California
1 review
“Great location with a view of the golf course and close to shopping areas”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We enjoyed ourselves during our stay at this condo unit. The unit was comfy and had all of the amenities for a great vacation rental. It doesn't have a washer and dryer in the unit and had only 2 washers and 2 dryers for the entire complex. Because of that we had to go do wash at the local Laundromat one day for a few hours. A lot of the cupboards were locked for the owners so much of our stuff had to be left out around the rooms. Other than those
things it was great and everyone had their own beds and linens. I would go back here again but be a little better prepared now that I know the units pros and cons.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Oct 2015
Dear Guest, I apologize for your problems with laundry. Our website specifically states that the washer/dryer is in the laundry room of the complex next to the office. There are 57 townhouses on the property. More than 1/2 of the owners do not rent out their homes and most have their own washers/dryers. Mammoth Lakes Laundromat will wash and fold your clothes for a small fee and have then ready for pick-up within 24 hours. We consider our townhouse our home not just a vacation rental. Therefore, we reserve 2 of the 15 cupboards in the kitchen and the ski locker on the front porch for personal use. In addition, we keep your sheets and towels in a locked cupboard in the downstairs bathroom. Each bedroom has a normal size closet and chests of drawers as do the bathrooms. We are sorry you didn't have enough room for your things. We will try to open up more space. Sally Schwerdtfeger
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sripoona
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“We love it”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The condo was cozy and my family loved it. It was everything we expected and the place matches perfectly with the pictures shown.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing