We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Place to Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables. All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables.
All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
All season room filled with comfy couches and a full size futon.
The main entrance to the house has a half circle driveway, one of two driveways at the property.
Main entrance, front deck and driveway.
Main floor master bedroom with attached bathroom.
Just one side of our extensive movie collection.
Upstairs bedroom holds two full beds and plenty of light.
Second bed of the upstairs bedroom.
En suite bathroom for the upstairs bedrooms with full shower and tub.
Second master bedroom with queen bed and plenty of light.
Lower level game room, play ping pong, pool and darts!
Lower level hangout, games, 60 inch, LED TV with surround sound.
First of two lower level bedrooms, with a full size bed.
Second lower level bedroom with full size bed and storage.
Back yard and second driveway in back.
Fully stocked laundry room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
K C
1 review
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Overall I had a wonderful time staying at this cabin. Brian was always available when I called and my friends and I really enjoyed ourselves. I was happy that everything was clean and worked properly in order for everyone to enjoy themselves. I would definitely go back during the summer months and use more of the amenities that are on site.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2016
Thank you so much for the feedback! We really work hard to make sure the property is properly stocked and all set for each family. We would love to have you come back and stay with us this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philliesf...
1 review
“Autumn fest”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful home. Fit all 11 of us perfectly with room to spare. Our main goal of our trip was to explore and check out the festivals the Poconos had to offer. With the house having an awesome kitchen and grill. We cut our adventures short to make a home cooked meal. Awesome time this place won't let you down

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Oct 2016
Dawn, I'm so glad everything worked out for you and your group. I know you had issues with the booking reservation on the website. I'm glad we could get everything cleared up for you and you were able to have a good time. We really do make sure to stock the house fully so that you won't have to worry about the little details, only your adventure schedule. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ndetiberi...
2 reviews
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Had a fantastic time for our weekend away. Everyone was very comfortable, and all the amenities were great. Would definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Nick, thanks! We really go out of our way to out in the little touches that make the property stand out. Have a great winter. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John C
1 review
“Perfect house in a great area”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

What a great weekend. I booked this house for a low-key bachelor party and bbq weekend. We had 11 total guys and there was plenty of room for everyone. All of us enjoyed the property, rooms, games, yard, bbq. We had a memorable weekend and everyone was entertained. I looked like a hero for how clean and perfect this house truly was. We already plan on staying again possibly this winter. The owner Brian responded quickly to every email or text and was very accommodating. The guys have become a closer knit group because of this weeknd. We made memories and a bond to last forever. Thank you again Brian for your wonderful property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
John, we're so glad you guys had such a good time. Really happy to hear you bonded, sounded like a great group going into the weekend. Would love to have you back soon, you or any of the guys if they like. Just tell everyone to reach out any time. You have my number!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie G
1 review
“The perfect rental for a group-- clean, relaxing, spacious and well stocked!”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

I stayed at Brian's home with a group of 15.

Brian was super accommodating in planning our trip, and was kind enough to allow me to bring my two dogs. He replied quickly to my questions.

We had a few people sleep on couches, as well as split up into different rooms. The house had plenty of space for our group. It also has a great layout for a large group, with a lot to offer. At one time we had people in the kitchen baking pie, in the living room playing a board game (we brought Settlers of Catan), on the porch enjoying the amazing stars, in the basement playing pool or ping pong, outside by the campfire roasting s'mores, and in another room gossiping and laughing.

The house is well stocked with plenty of kitchen space, clean towels and blankets, and any supplies you may need for cooking.

Outside of the pure spaciousness, the house also has a great vibe. You can tell that the owners love their home and they take great care of it. We all felt extremely comfortable and had one of the best weekends imaginable hanging out with family and friends. I would highly recommend it!

One tip for renters-- there are no trash cans, so you drive trash to a compactor near the entrance the gated community. The compactor is next to a member services building.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2016
Jackie,

Thank you so much for the amazing review. We do take pride in our home and love to share it with great groups like yourselves. Thank you for communicating with us throughout your trip, glad we could provide a place for everyone to spend time together. Please contact us in the future if you would like to come back, we would love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing