We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, can't wait to go back!”
other travellers have booked this property
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables. All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables.
All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
All season room filled with comfy couches and a full size futon.
The main entrance to the house has a half circle driveway, one of two driveways at the property.
Main entrance, front deck and driveway.
Main floor master bedroom with attached bathroom.
Just one side of our extensive movie collection.
Upstairs bedroom holds two full beds and plenty of light.
Second bed of the upstairs bedroom.
En suite bathroom for the upstairs bedrooms with full shower and tub.
Second master bedroom with queen bed and plenty of light.
Lower level game room, play ping pong, pool and darts!
Lower level hangout, games, 60 inch, LED TV with surround sound.
First of two lower level bedrooms, with a full size bed.
Second lower level bedroom with full size bed and storage.
Back yard and second driveway in back.
Fully stocked laundry room.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MicPic69
Valley Stream, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place, can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 8 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were two extended families, 14 of us altogether. the cabin was spotless when we arrived, the place is beautiful, peaceful, great for relaxing, there is a pool table/ table tennis in the basement, there is a great fire pit outside, huge variety of DVDs you can watch on a large screen with surround system. The pool is walking distance and very nice, we didn't end up going to the lake so can't write about that. Kitchen is well equipped, laundry room was a blessing. Brian and Vinnie responded immediately when we had a minor problem with the electricity, and fixed it before we noticed. Great experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Deck, Fire pit, hikes in the area
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Mickie, we're so glad we were able to solve the problem so easily. All it took was a ride up to the house. We appreciate you bearing with us for the short amount of time it took us to take care of the issue. We are definitely suited for large families, I'm glad yours enjoyed the space. We would love to have you come and stay with us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianjago...
Bayside, New York
1 review
“Great place for a great weekend!”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Beautiful home. Incredibly spacious. Pool table and ping pong table on the lower level was a big hit. Great fire pit and pretty good outdoor space. Perfect for a bachelor party but also somewhere I would take my family as well. And not too far from the city. Owner was extremely accommodating and the booking process and all that was extremely easy. Highly recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Brian, thank you for a great review. We're so glad the new fire pit is a hit. The patio and fire pit are quite accommodating on nice summer nights. We're so happy to have you stay with us, if you decide to come back with the family please feel free to contact me any time. We can get you booked at a reduced returning renters rate!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina...
1 review
“AWESOME!!!”
Reviewed 3 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I must say my friends and I took a chance with this trip as it was our first time going to the Poconos together. We were looking for something with enough space and things to do within the home so we didn't have to leave, just to relax and enjoy our time together. We definitely hit home with this one! There was enough space and things to keep us busy as well as so much to do if we did decide to leave. Most of all, Brian and Vincenzo, the owners, were always available to answer any and all questions I had prior to us leaving and even once we arrived. Everyone was very satisfied and we all plan to make another trip out here soon, this time with the children. We will then plan another trip for the adults again. I have to say I am so satisfied with this home that I will always return when I decide to visit this area of the Poconos.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of the extra things to do that's available right in the area
Liked least: There was no map in the home to provide directions for the area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2016
Wow, Angelina thank you so much for the great review. We try and go above and beyond for our guests so we can give everyone the experience you had. We are looking forward to your next visit. Again, thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George C
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The process was very easy to obtain the rental. Brian was great at answering all my questions. The house was beautiful, big and had great amenities. We will rent again.

Thank you very much!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was big, clean, and in a great area.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
George, thank you so much for the great review. We are very glad your family had such a good time. Please contact me again and we can get you another vacation week or weekend at a returning renters rate.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryanbyrne...
1 review
“Killer tofu”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This spot was great. Plenty of bedrooms and things to do in the house, huge deck outback, perfect for any large group !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Ryan, thank you for your 5 star rating, we are really happy that your group enjoyed the house so much. We try to pack in everything you need to the house so you don't have to go far to have fun. This year we will be setting the back yard up for some serious summer fun. Contact us again when you're ready to rent!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing