We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Large Group”
other travellers have booked this property
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables. All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Come enjoy the fire pit year round!
Enjoy your meals in the great outdoors. Huge 40 foot deck with BBQ and two big tables.
All season room with plenty of light, HDTV and movie collection.
All season room filled with comfy couches and a full size futon.
The main entrance to the house has a half circle driveway, one of two driveways at the property.
Main entrance, front deck and driveway.
Main floor master bedroom with attached bathroom.
Just one side of our extensive movie collection.
Upstairs bedroom holds two full beds and plenty of light.
Second bed of the upstairs bedroom.
En suite bathroom for the upstairs bedrooms with full shower and tub.
Second master bedroom with queen bed and plenty of light.
Lower level game room, play ping pong, pool and darts!
Lower level hangout, games, 60 inch, LED TV with surround sound.
First of two lower level bedrooms, with a full size bed.
Second lower level bedroom with full size bed and storage.
Back yard and second driveway in back.
Fully stocked laundry room.
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Bushkill, Pocono Mountains Region, Pennsylvania

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Danielle...
Bridgeton, New Jersey
1 review
“Large Group”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We picked this beautiful house to accomadate 14 ladies for a bachelorette weekend and it was perfect. We were even able to host a wine and paint night inside the home thanks to Bloom Creative Studio who sent an artist and all supplies to us. The house had a great layout and there was plenty of space for all of us both inside and out. The main floor of the house had a great fireplace and outside was a nice sitting area with fire pit. The owner Brian was great and available to answer any and all questions. This house is close to Shawnee mountain which was a great place for both skiing and tubing. I would definitely recommend this house.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Danielle, thank you so much for the awesome review! It really sounds like you girls had alot of fun. I'm glad we could be the hosts of a great weekend. Please let us know if you'd like to come back, we would love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie C
New York City, New York
1 review
“Best family vacation!!!!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We rented the house for the winter season... My children And I cried the day our season rental ended... We made so many wonderful memories.... The house was perfect for us.... Spacious , comfortable, beautiful and had everything we could ever need and want ... Brian and Vinny (the owners) were the best... Anything we needed they were on top of it... They couldn't have been more accommodating.... There's a beautiful stream in the backyard and an amazing firepit that we used almost every night... The location of the home is also incredible ... You can walk to the saw creek amenities ... Which we used almost every weekend... The pool, ski slope, gym and restaurant ..We loved every minute of our stay....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and location
Liked least: Not much snow this year
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2016
Jamie, thank you so much for staying with us. It was really great to have you stay with us for such an extended amount of time! 2 Months in the winter is the best time to stay in the poconos, skiing, sledding, and cozy nights by the fire. I'm really glad your entire group was able to make use of so many of the amenities. We are looking forward to having you back this summer! Give my regards to the kids.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
margherit...
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect for families”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Great house located in a great complex. The house was very spacious, clean, and comfortable, with lots of room for our extended family. Perfect for a weekend getaway from the city. The newly added outdoor area was great, especially the fire pit with plenty of room for our large group to sit outside and enjoy! Lots to do in the house itself, or in the area.

We will definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire pit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2015
Margherita, I'm so glad your weekend worked out. I know it's hard to schedule a vacation between so many family members. We always try to be as flexible as possible and stick to our first come first serve policy. Thank you for the great review. We would love to have you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill M
New York City, New York
1 review
“Great Family House”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spend a week with my extended family and we had a blast. Lots to do for small children and lots of space in the house. We did many day trips and really enjoyed the whole region. The complex also has a lot to offer with multiple pools and lakes. Very enjoyable time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amenities that were offered.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for staying with us. We really appreciate the feedback. Im glad we could accommodate your family for your vacation, as we discussed please contact me about the Spring, we will definitely have a spot for you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$250
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing