We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
288 results
Traveller rating
110
73
47
33
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
73
47
33
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice park full timers beautiful lake nice site laundry rooms road noise hot tub concrete patio enjoyed our stay great place to stay pleasant stay convenient location would stay again staff was friendly manatee river encore pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 288 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2021

This place is very well kept and amazing. Everyone was so nice. I would recommend anyone to stay here. The only thing I would do differently is change the hot tub closing time till 9 pm. My family will booking another trip here.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lmhunter1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2021

Dear lmhunter1948,

Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate you taking the time to share your 5 star experience with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Place was great, clean, friendly! Property is near 75 exit and many stores and restaurants. The beach is not too far away. Had a great time at the pool and even when it was raining we had a great time.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank djjose08
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We have been members of Thousand trails for over a year and have stayed at many of the Thousand Trails/Encore RV Parks in several different states.
This was our second trip to Winter Quarters Manatee and was a great experience again.
The office staff are always the most courteous and accommodating people of any of the RV parks that we have stayed at.
The ground cres and other workers are always friendly and striving to keep a very tidy and well run campground.
This was our second trip here and we were planning to stay for 11 days but Hurricaine Elsa decided to drop by and we had to leave the area. We only managed to stay 4 nights before vacating the area for safety reasons.
We will definitely reschedule our trip in the near future and stay for at least 11 days or more next time.
It's Florida so extreme weather is a big factor in any camping and outdoor activities and can alter plans from time to time.
We rate this Park and staff with an A+++.
We wish that all RV parks were run and maintained as well as Winter Quarters Manatee is.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wmh199992021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Dear wmh199992021,

Thanks for the 5 star rating! We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and can’t wait for you to come back soon.

We appreciate your feedback. Your comments will be shared with our management team. We are glad you felt safe from Hurricane Elsa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2021

This is the best Thousand Trails/Encore RV Park that we have stayed at in just over two years as members in their system. Very clean and very courteous staff.
Great amenities.
The only downside is the close proximity to I-75 and high traffic noise in some parts of the park.
That isn't the Parks fault just a fact.
We liked it so much that we just booked again for the July 4th. 2021 week.
We give the Park and staff an A+.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lifelongcampers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Lifelongcampers,

Thanks for the 4 star rating. We work hard to meet expectations like yours, and we’re happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We regret any inconveniences and will share your comments with our management team.

We appreciate your patronage. Come back and see us soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2021

The main pool was closed. We were not told this when we made our reservation :( The elderly woman on the phone was not helpful in choosing a site. At first we were put on a site too far from the small pool that was open. We ended up in an area adjaent to Hwy 75....all we could hear was traffic all weekend. Not relaxing. There was a strong sewage smell from a neighbors site, but once reported, park maintenance was on it. The small lake is lovely and my husband enjoyed the fishing. No cable available

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank K6325LEpams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2021

Dear K6325LEpams,

Thanks for your feedback.

We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.

Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews