We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
106
72
47
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
106
72
47
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice park full timers beautiful lake nice site laundry rooms road noise hot tub concrete patio enjoyed our stay great place to stay pleasant stay convenient location would stay again staff was friendly manatee river encore pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2021 via mobile

Before Leaving for our trip I checked the reviews for this resort and had some serious concerns about what I read.
We were very unsettled and almost Canceled even though we may lose our money and to go to a nearby resort but decided to give it a chance!!
We were very pleased with our site and omg the pool and hot tub are AMAZING!!!!!
We purchased the internet package but WiFi still did not work thankfully it was only $15.
At the ice office is only $2 a bag same as Walmart so saved us trips into town
Everyone was friendly staff and other campers.....we are planing our next trip back to this resort in the summer at a site closer to the pool.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank zwinamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Dear zwinamra,

Thank you for the 4 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

You are always welcome here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2021

Not a big rig friendly resort. Overpriced for what you get. No cable.
Drive past about 20 miles and a much easier access rv resort with better amenities Was rushed out promptly at 11AM
Would not recommend this place for a overnight stop.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davesscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2021

Dear davesscar,

We are sorry that your experience didn’t quite match your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, so that we can try to deliver a better experience next time.

We hope you will give our resort another try.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

There are a lot of sketchy people in/out of the park at all hours. Our bike was stolen. Arrest was made for drug charges during our 10 week stay. We were asked to leave the dog park because our dogs were too playful for an older man’s older golden retriever who needed to do her”business”. Not kid-friendly at all. WIFI is horrible in the park. Plan on having that as an added expense through Spectrum or their CAMP LINK. Fought & fought with the front office about our child being kicked out of the LIBRARY where she was trying to do synchronized learning for school by the “regulars”who needed to play cards in the library instead of utilizing the main clubhouse room. Card players don’t want to be disturbed by the line dancers. So, we were told to pay for our own internet service at our site. That was an extra $100 per month. We stayed here for 10 weeks. Definitely loyal to their “regulars”. Women in the office have horrible attitudes. 2 of Encore’s core values are enthusiasm & empathy. Neither of which you will get from those awful women. Over priced & out dated common areas & amenities. Dump station broke. Fire hydrants red-tagged. Only park in the area that won’t pay to spray for no-seeums. Can’t enjoy your evenings outside because you’re getting bit the whole time. Advertise all their RV spots are paved. Nope. Paid for a premium spot. Our RV kept sinking in the graveled spot & the entire RV rocked most of the time because not on solid ground.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2021

Dear Jamie M,

Thanks for your feedback. We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences.

We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. Your comments will be shared with the management team.

We want our guests to have a safe and enjoyable stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2021

We stayed a week in a 37 ft. Class A motorhome in a premium site on the lake.. We did enjoy our stay. Our site was old pavement which was barely wide enough for our wheels to fit on, and need to be about four feet longer. The concrete patio was nice, but too far back for a motorhome. We did not use pool or clubhouse, but they looked nice and clean. We did use the laundry, which was not air conditioned and extremely hot and uncomfortable. Everyone was very good about cleaning up after their pet, even though there was only one pet waste disposal bin along the one mile circle. The interstate noise didn't bother us too much as we leave the a/c fan on at night to drown out any noise. As I said, it is a nice place, but not close to anything except the interstate. Had to drive about 35 minutes to a beach. A little pricey for what you get, but this is Florida and expected.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bobbygf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear bobbygf,

Thank you for the 4 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible.

We loved you being part of our community during your visit. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

We stayed here two weeks in a 45’ motorhome and had a nice site toward the back of the park, farthest from the freeway. A nice one mile walk around the campground which we did 2-3 laps of every night. Also handy walking distance to Walmart, Costco and even Publix if you are up for it. We didn’t have a tow vehicle so it was super handy to walk to the store and we got an Uber back from Publix with our bags. People at the park were friendly. Staff helpful. Two pools, clean bathhouses, nice water feature in the little lake in the middle of the park. Sites near the freeway can be a little noisy with traffic, otherwise we enjoyed our stay: this was our second visit to this rv park. Also stayed for free as part of our thousand trails / trails collection camping membership. So a great deal for us.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheBennetts_RVLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear TheBennetts_RVLove,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Treating our customers well will always remain our priority!

Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. You are always welcome to stay at our campground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews