We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 6 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
110
73
47
33
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
110
73
47
33
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice park full timers beautiful lake nice site laundry rooms road noise hot tub concrete patio enjoyed our stay great place to stay pleasant stay convenient location would stay again staff was friendly manatee river encore pools
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 14 March 2021

We stayed a week in a 37 ft. Class A motorhome in a premium site on the lake.. We did enjoy our stay. Our site was old pavement which was barely wide enough for our wheels to fit on, and need to be about four feet longer. The concrete patio was nice, but too far back for a motorhome. We did not use pool or clubhouse, but they looked nice and clean. We did use the laundry, which was not air conditioned and extremely hot and uncomfortable. Everyone was very good about cleaning up after their pet, even though there was only one pet waste disposal bin along the one mile circle. The interstate noise didn't bother us too much as we leave the a/c fan on at night to drown out any noise. As I said, it is a nice place, but not close to anything except the interstate. Had to drive about 35 minutes to a beach. A little pricey for what you get, but this is Florida and expected.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bobbygf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear bobbygf,

Thank you for the 4 star rating. We value your feedback and strive to provide you with the best customer experience possible.

We loved you being part of our community during your visit. Come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2021

We stayed here two weeks in a 45’ motorhome and had a nice site toward the back of the park, farthest from the freeway. A nice one mile walk around the campground which we did 2-3 laps of every night. Also handy walking distance to Walmart, Costco and even Publix if you are up for it. We didn’t have a tow vehicle so it was super handy to walk to the store and we got an Uber back from Publix with our bags. People at the park were friendly. Staff helpful. Two pools, clean bathhouses, nice water feature in the little lake in the middle of the park. Sites near the freeway can be a little noisy with traffic, otherwise we enjoyed our stay: this was our second visit to this rv park. Also stayed for free as part of our thousand trails / trails collection camping membership. So a great deal for us.

Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TheBennetts_RVLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Dear TheBennetts_RVLove,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Treating our customers well will always remain our priority!

Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. You are always welcome to stay at our campground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Nice visit we were there for two weeks. They have beautiful facilities. Our only complaint is noise from highway 75. Air conditioning drowned out noise. Pools were heated and relaxing. Beaches were only a short ride away.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank glajuett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2021

Dear glajuett,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your visit. Your comments will be shared with our management team.

Thank you for sharing your good experience with us. You are always welcome to stay at our campground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2021

I could not check in using your online system. It kept giving me any error message that the system was not accessible and to try later. Also, our RV site was nice, but was a little small. We just barely fit with our moterhome and car. Everything else was great.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kegler1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Dear Kegler1947,

We are glad you enjoyed your visit. We regret any inconveniences you may have encountered.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Your comments will be shared with the management team.

You are always welcome to stay at our campground!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Not a very relaxing campground if near highway. Where you can not pick your site for thousand trails and they will not let you change once there, beware. We had the highway so close we could feel the camper move. Bring EARPLUGS!

If you do stay, stay on the side away from the traffic and it should be a pleasant stay, the restrooms and facilities are very clean and well kept.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kelly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Encore Thousand Trails, Owner at Winter Quarters Manatee RV, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2021

Thanks for your feedback, Kelly D.

We regret you did not have a good experience and apologize for any inconveniences.

We continually work to improve our resort to meet our customer expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews