We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Well located. Good value,.”
other travellers have booked this property
Little Palms Villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Little Palms Villa.
View From South Facing Pool Deck. Comfortable Sofas In Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Little Palms Villa.
View From South Facing Pool Deck.
Comfortable Sofas In Living Room.
View Towards Patio Deck.
View from Lania towards Kitchen.
48' HDTV with good cable package and Bose Sound System.
Fully Equipped Kitchen.
Dining Area In Kitchen.
Fridge/ Freezer with Ice Maker.
Stereo And Cabinet Full Of Books.
A Quiet Place for music and reading.
Pillow Top King Sized Bed
TV and Radio in King Bedroom.
Pillow Top Queen Sized Bed.
Queen Bedroom.
Large Shower Cubicle In En Suite to Bed One.
Bath/Shower Room.
Main Bathroom.
Tiled BBQ area on Patio.
Pool with Child Safety Fence and Pool Cover in place.
Tiled Patio BBQ area with lighting and fan.
27' x 13' Heated South Facing Pool.
Heated Pool with cover and underwater light for evening swims.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Bradenton, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hvandam
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well located. Good value,.”
Reviewed 31 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018
3
people found this review helpful

In a nice neighbourhood backing onto pond with daily visits by various wildlife.
Not far off I-75 and close to amenities. Appreciated separate rooms for reading/music/computer and for lounging/TV.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
InezA_11
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely property with everything you need for a family vacation”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
5
people found this review helpful

We only had a short stay at this property. House was very clean on arrival. Fresh linen and towels provided. Pool enclosed with rail and gate for safety and was heated as advised. BBQ available to use. Kitchen had everything you would need for a family holiday and equipped with all new utensils and white goods. Lots of room to spread out with 2 reception rooms, one with formal dining & sofa suite to front of house and then kitchen with breakfast table for 4 and informal lounge leading onto pool at back. We found lots of pool toys/beach chairs in garage, books and games for adults and kids throughout the house.
It felt very homely there and we really thought it is a much loved vacation retreat for the owners! Lucky them.
The property is a drive to most places of interest 20-30 minutes depending on traffic to beach/outlet/nice restaurants. We went to Ellenton Outlet, Downtown Sarasota and Siesta Key. We had intended to do more but one of our party was ill for a few days, but we so comfortable there we were glad we hadn't booked a hotel. We had breakfast at First Watch restaurant a few times we would recommend it and was only 2 mins from house.
Community around property was quiet and we felt safe throughout our stay. As another reviewer noted if using GPS it will direct to a gate that is used by another development, the correct access is only 200 metres down the road on the same side.
Clear and concise information from owners prior to arrival and very nice rental would recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2018
Hi Inez,
Thank you for your great review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at the villa and it is nice that you took the trouble to comment on the home and also the local area which you obviously enjoyed visiting.
We would love to have you return if you are visiting the Gulf Coast again.
Best Wishes,
Pauline and Howard.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SandraFle...
Johnstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic ”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
4
people found this review helpful

First of all Pauline and Howard have been amazing, we have been in contact with them for almost a year and they, although we have never met seem lovely people, I would like to thank them both for allowing us to be in their home.
We have had the best time, the villa is so comfortable, from the sofas to the bed. Everything you could ever need and more. The area is spot on for travelling around,we have been out and about most days and found the area beautiful.
The pool is a great size and with pool heat included is a bonus.
The area is so quiet, I think we have been the only ones here, apart from the little lizards, squirrels and birds. So peaceful for a completely relaxing time away.
We have honestly loved it here and are already thinking of returning next year.
Fantastic...A real home from home (but better) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Hi Sandra,

Great to read your review, thank you so much.
We like to think that our guests will appreciate the comforts of the villa and we will be traveling over to stay ourselves next month to add to these.

As you say, the villa is on a quiet community but there is so much to see and do within a very short distance.
We are glad that you made the best of your time in Bradenton and it would be great to hear from you if you decide to return for another visit someday.

Best Wishes,
Howard and Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LYNNSS196...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay at lovely villa.”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first stay at this lovely villa although we have rented villas nearby previously.
The villa was great with plenty of room for our party of 4 adults both inside and around the pool area. It provided everything and more that we could possible need for our 10-night stay. The owners Howard and Pauline were excellent especially on the week prior to our visit as hurricane Irma was due to hit the area and we were concerned that our stay would have to be rescheduled or even cancelled. We were very relieved to hear the villa and surrounding area had escaped unscathed.
The only reason for not giving a 5-star rating is Gulf Coast Rentals the management company who look after the villa. On arrival at their office we were due to pick up entry details from their lock box as it was outside office hours, but the box was empty when we entered the code they provided. We tried all the relevant phone numbers to contact them and left messages and no one from Gulf Coast Property could be contacted or returned our call.
I managed to locate the owners telephone number via TripAdvisor and left a message (7.30pm local time 12.30am UK) explaining the situation and asking them to contact us ASAP.
At this point as we had nowhere to stay and no one to help us we decided we would have to book hotel rooms for the night. This was when we discovered that due to a lot of the area losing their power during the hurricane they were staying in hotels and as a result all the local hotels were fully booked. We drove around for three hours looking for availability. On our way to an hotel that supposedly did have vacancies I received a call from Pauline (10.30pm local time 3.30am UK) who gave us the door code to her villa enabling us to finally obtain entry.
I would like to thank both Howard and Pauline and TripAdvisor for all their help.
As for Gulf Coast Property they called the next morning oblivious of the problems they had caused us.
Although I accept it had been an extraordinary difficult week for everyone in Florida and that the error made by not leaving our villa details when the office closed was just an oversight, the fact that there was NOBODY contactable on any telephone numbers listed even in an emergency was, I believe, totally unacceptable and very concerning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2017
Thank you Lynn for a nice review of our home.

We are so sorry that you encountered problems with getting in to the villa due to an omission at the local management offices and do hope that you were dealt with in a competent manner when you got in touch with Andy, the owner.
Gulf Coast Property Care have looked after our home and all guests since we bought the villa over 11 years ago and we have a great relationship with them. Problems are very rare indeed and I know that a new system for ensuring home entry has been put in place since you experienced your difficulties which has put our minds at rest.

It was great dealing with you throughout and we are glad that you enjoyed your time on the Gulf Coast.
Many thanks.
Howard and Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jun 2017
Hello Pierre,

We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay at the villa.
We would be very pleased to hear from you again if you do wish to spend time on Sabal Harbour again.
It was a pleasure dealing with you.

Our Best Regards,
Howard and Pauline.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing