We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“13th birthday trip”
Review of BeachHorses

BeachHorses
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: This is one of the few place in Florida where you can legally ride your horse on a beach. The calm waters and flat sandy bottom of Palma Sola Bay make it possible to ride on a horse that is swimming. This is the birthplace of Horse Surfing™. Horseback riding on the beach, swimming with horses, and Horse Skiing™ . Reservations required.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Me and my daughter did this adventure on spring break and loved it. It was on her 13th birthday and she was very happy about this surprise.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ddurfee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"horse surfing"
in 51 reviews
"bucket list"
in 32 reviews
"an experienced rider"
in 15 reviews
"amazing experience"
in 30 reviews
"love horses"
in 13 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 12 reviews
"riding experience"
in 9 reviews
"ride horses"
in 9 reviews
"sunset ride"
in 8 reviews
"beautiful horses"
in 6 reviews
"deep water"
in 8 reviews
"horse lover"
in 5 reviews
"water experience"
in 6 reviews
"take pictures"
in 9 reviews
"her birthday"
in 7 reviews
"fun experience"
in 10 reviews
"snails"
in 6 reviews
Filter

75 - 79 of 459 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018

Great experience ! My 11 year old daughter loved it ! Would highly recommend doing this . You won’t be disappointed! The horses were beautiful and very well trained .

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank bsw7171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Had such an amazing time! Loved every single moment, from the moment we arrived we felt part of the family with the trainers! The horses were all beautiful and so well taken care of, they emanated the love they obvisouly are used too! Living in Orlando, I plan on being back many times in the future ❤️ Bless you all and your horse babies!

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Susan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

First, we rode down the beach, then we came back, they took off our saddles and we put on some life jackets. Then we went into the water. They gave us the options to do horse surfing, horse skiing and swimming with our horses. Then, on the way back we had the option to trot back to the beach. When we were riding there were guides that lead us. Everyone was friendly and the horses were quiet and well taken care of. This is really good for people who love horses.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank BackPacker586625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2018

My 10 year old daughter, who is a good rider, loved this. She said it was the best thing she has ever done.

Date of experience: March 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Melissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BeachHorses also viewed

Bradenton, Southwest Gulf Coast
Bradenton Beach, Anna Maria Island
 

Been to BeachHorses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing